Search Unity

Reset to T pose

Discussion in 'Animation' started by local306, Apr 15, 2016.

  1. local306

    local306

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Posts:
    108
    While I was in the editor, I was sliding through some animation frames for my character. I've noticed that after doing so, my character remains in whatever pose they were in last when I start my game. This kind of breaks certain things like how my camera is setup and such.

    Untitled-1.png

    Is there a way to clear the current pose and return to the default T pose?
     
  2. Viniterra

    Viniterra

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Posts:
    35
    Hi, I had discovered a way:

    Look for your default model in assets, and expand it. There must be a default T-pose animation. Drag it to the Animator Controller as a new state. Then open the Animations window, select the T-pose state, and then select a frame on it. You will see that the character returns to default T-pose. You can close the animation window and delete the T-pose state you had dragged into the Animator Controller.
     
    dyupa, protopop, eobet and 1 other person like this.
  3. JotaRata

    JotaRata

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    This is an old thread but if anyone is lost with this, I suggest to select all of your model bones, and reset their transforms to prefab, I think this may occur when you save while you are previewing an animation.
     
  4. protopop

    protopop

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,030
    Thank you! Ive been trying to figure this out for months.

    Your method worked perfectly.

    I didn't have a t-pose so i downloaded a free one from Mixamo, changed its rig to Humanoid, and used that.
     
  5. Ng0ns

    Ng0ns

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Posts:
    34
    For people using blender.
    If your fbx contains multiple animation clips (actions) and you wish to have a certain as default (first frame), go to the action editor and hit stash on the clip you want .You should be able to see it in the "Nonlinear animation" window, while there remember to hit the star icon on the action. Now the start frame should be the default when importing into Unity.