Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

"Required Sensor Failed"

Discussion in 'Handheld AR' started by rxmarccall, Sep 14, 2018.

  1. rxmarccall

    rxmarccall

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Posts:
    295
    I'm using ARFoundation with ARKit. As of a few days ago, I've started getting the following error when testing on device via XCode:


    2018-09-14 09:38:47.244981-0600 AppName[1469:2239557] [Sensor] ARImageSensor (<ARImageSensor: 0x1c40d3da0>) failed to start!

    2018-09-14 09:38:47.249169-0600 AppName[1469:2239557] [Session] Session (0x1259c8c40): did fail with error: Error Domain=com.apple.arkit.error Code=102 "Required sensor failed." UserInfo={NSLocalizedRecoverySuggestion=Make sure that the application has the required privacy settings., NSLocalizedDescription=Required sensor failed., NSLocalizedFailureReason=A sensor failed to deliver the required input.}

    This is strange as I haven't changed Unity versions (Currently using 2018.2.0f2) and I'm pretty certain I haven't changed the version of ARKit in the package manager (Currently preview 13).

    Does anyone know what I might need to change on the Unity side to resolve this error?
     
  2. rob_ice

    rob_ice

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Posts:
    112
    Sounds bad, do other AR apps work on your device?
     
  3. rxmarccall

    rxmarccall

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Posts:
    295
    Yes, and actually the AR functionality still appears to work with this error being thrown. I'm testing on an iphone 6s.
     
    rob_ice likes this.