Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Rendering changing with scenes

Discussion in 'General Graphics' started by kikendo, Aug 28, 2017.

1. kikendo

kikendo

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to Unity and I am running into a bizarre issue I don't know how to fix.

Basically, when I load scenes from one another, the way the image is rendered changes.

I have a scene that should look like this:

I wanted the edges to look very sharp, have a very flat shade.
    However if I add a scene before it and I load this scene from it, everything starts to look like this:

It feels like the whole shading has changed, like if the normals setup I chose are not being respected. Also the colors have changed? I don't know what is going on.

Anybody has any clue what this n00b is doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any help.

2. kikendo

kikendo

Bumping because I noticed something: when I first launch Unity when opening this project, for a few seconds, that scene looks with the same colors as on picture 2, and then the color changes after it finishes loading.

I really have no idea what is going on. I turned on/off everything, I went through all Project Settings. Always the same result. I am clueless. ;(

3. fffMalzbier

fffMalzbier

Unity takes some seconds to load the computed lightbaking data.
    MIght be that on the second scene the lightmapping is not baked or baked differently.
    Take a look at the lighting window.

4. kikendo

kikendo

Thanks for your reply!
    That is interesting.
    I noticed I had one of the lights set to baked, but all the others were not.
    Changing light mode to Realtime or baked did not remove this problem.