Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions by the end of July. Read our announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Bug Remote config sometimes returns null for all values

Discussion in 'Unity Remote Config' started by BearbitStudios, Jan 5, 2022.

  1. BearbitStudios

    BearbitStudios

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Worked perfectly before. But today and yesterday there are periods where all values return null when using ConfigManager.appConfig.GetInt("anystring") in ConfigOrigin.Remote

    I'm also noticing it takes a long time to pull values in the remote config in the editor, where before it was almost instant.

    I've checked on multiple internet connections, same problem.
    Are there currently any issues on Unity's side?
     
  2. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    @BearbitStudios This is the second report we've heard of this behavior, I will check with engineering.
     
  3. TEEBQNE

    TEEBQNE

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Posts:
    88
    I also just experienced this issue. If you want a specific time, it occurred for my players between 1 - 1:10 AM EST. It retrieved the values but they were empty. The first value I check is a version string, and the length was 0 even though in the Remote Config portal, but current and default values have a length. If you need more information let me know.
     
  4. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    We believe we have resolved the issue, please let us know if you continue to see the issue.
     
    TEEBQNE likes this.
  5. TEEBQNE

    TEEBQNE

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Posts:
    88
    The issue happened again. 8:50AM EST
     
    SebT_Unity likes this.
  6. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Yes, we are working on this at high priority.
     
    TEEBQNE likes this.