Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

"Remember Me" Not working

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Ibzy, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Is anybody else finding that they have to log in every time (obviously don't HAVE to) even after ticking "Remember Me"?

    If so, has areport been raised/how do I raise one?
     
    spryx, apparition and Gerschill like this.
  2. Yash987654321

    Yash987654321

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Posts:
    729
    Not always but I rarely got logged out on my android device.
    And then signing in in quite hard with the browser I use.
     
  3. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Sorry, I didn't specify: I'm referring to the Unity Editor logging me out each time. While this doesn't affect me using it (I can just close the window each time) it does mean I have to log back in when I want to browse the asset store for example.
     
  4. Yash987654321

    Yash987654321

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Posts:
    729
    Well Okie.
    but it is really simple to log in so it is quite bearable.
    :D
     
  5. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Its not TOO much of an issue, I just thought that a "Remember Me" button would make the editor...remember me?
     
  6. jjbongo

    jjbongo

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Yeah, I get this too - is a bit annoying. Would love a fix!
     
  7. davpen

    davpen

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    me too
     
  8. Gokuofuin

    Gokuofuin

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Posts:
    20
    This problem is getting on my nerves....
     
  9. apparition

    apparition

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Posts:
    99
    Happening to me too. It's annoying because my password is random and I have to pull up KeyPass to get it...
     
  10. esteban16108

    esteban16108

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Posts:
    77
    Same to me. :p
     
  11. Setmaster

    Setmaster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    194
    The problem still exists, happens to me all the time.
     
  12. wiseman_2

    wiseman_2

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Posts:
    66
    stillhappening... didn't seem this bad before I updated... would remember me most of the time...now it never does
     
  13. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    I have found that installing the 32-bit has fixed a lot of issues I was getting, most audio related, but this was one of them.
     
  14. forestjay

    forestjay

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    This seems to still happen. Because my company paid for my license I have a complex password which I keep in a password manager, which I have to open every time I need to sign on. It would be far more secure if it just remembered me!
     
  15. Atmey

    Atmey

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Posts:
    88
    Yeah, pretty annoying, happens everytime I restart my PC.
    Almost a year now and no fix....