Search Unity

  1. Calling all beginners! Join the FPS Beginners Mods Challenge until December 13.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. It's Cyber Week at the Asset Store!
    Dismiss Notice

"Remember Me" Not working

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Ibzy, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Is anybody else finding that they have to log in every time (obviously don't HAVE to) even after ticking "Remember Me"?

    If so, has areport been raised/how do I raise one?
     
    spryx, apparition and Gerschill like this.
  2. Yash987654321

    Yash987654321

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Posts:
    729
    Not always but I rarely got logged out on my android device.
    And then signing in in quite hard with the browser I use.
     
  3. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Sorry, I didn't specify: I'm referring to the Unity Editor logging me out each time. While this doesn't affect me using it (I can just close the window each time) it does mean I have to log back in when I want to browse the asset store for example.
     
  4. Yash987654321

    Yash987654321

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Posts:
    729
    Well Okie.
    but it is really simple to log in so it is quite bearable.
    :D
     
  5. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Its not TOO much of an issue, I just thought that a "Remember Me" button would make the editor...remember me?
     
  6. jjbongo

    jjbongo

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Yeah, I get this too - is a bit annoying. Would love a fix!
     
  7. davpen

    davpen

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    me too
     
  8. Gokuofuin

    Gokuofuin

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Posts:
    20
    This problem is getting on my nerves....
     
  9. apparition

    apparition

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Posts:
    99
    Happening to me too. It's annoying because my password is random and I have to pull up KeyPass to get it...
     
  10. esteban16108

    esteban16108

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    Same to me. :p
     
  11. Setmaster

    Setmaster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    194
    The problem still exists, happens to me all the time.
     
  12. wiseman_2

    wiseman_2

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Posts:
    66
    stillhappening... didn't seem this bad before I updated... would remember me most of the time...now it never does
     
  13. Ibzy

    Ibzy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    I have found that installing the 32-bit has fixed a lot of issues I was getting, most audio related, but this was one of them.
     
  14. forestjay

    forestjay

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    This seems to still happen. Because my company paid for my license I have a complex password which I keep in a password manager, which I have to open every time I need to sign on. It would be far more secure if it just remembered me!
     
  15. Atmey

    Atmey

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Posts:
    88
    Yeah, pretty annoying, happens everytime I restart my PC.
    Almost a year now and no fix....