Search Unity

Feedback [RELEASED] Unity Optimizer Free

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Eviral, Nov 17, 2020.

1. Eviral

Eviral

Hello,

I'm a Unity indie home developer.
    I have created a tool called Unity Optimizer for my own needs with the video game i'm working on.

Unity Optimizer is a standalone tool that helps Unity video game developers to easily optimize the size of their builds.

2DGameKit.png

I have decided to share this tool because i think it can be really usefull for a lot of Unity developers.

Key features :
    - Very easy to use !- Intuitive UX and simple and clear material design based UI
    - Works well with Unity 2018, 2019 and 2020 for 2D and 3D projects
    - Works for all build targets (Win, MacOs, Linux, IOS, Android...)
    - 2 possible project analysis (basic analysis or in depth analysis)
    - Basic analysis will analyse all your project assets (textures, models, sounds, scenes, prefabs...)
    - In depth analysis will open all image assets to analyse their binary content to find possible optimizations
    - Check asset info (size, usage, included in build...) in asset explorer tab
    - Fast overview of the largest assets in your project
    - Fast overview of the assets that are not used but included in your build (and could be removed)
    - Get statistics about the build asset type distribution (textures, sounds, 3D models, scripts...)
    - Get a list of suggestions of what to do to reduce the size of your build (more than 10 different advice)
    - Optimize each asset by just following Unity Optimizer optimization tips
    - Can work side by side with Unity in realtime

Standalone tool :
    Open and deeply parse your unity project to find all the best optimizations in a few minutes.
    Unity Optimizer and Unity can work together side by side in real time.
    Available only for Windows 64 bits.

Download it here (free) :
    https://www.microsoft.com/store/apps/9PHN9MF0N9NS