Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

[RELEASED] Ultimate Survival - The Complete Survival Template

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AngryPixelUnity, Nov 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    That message from the bottom?
     
  2. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    You can deactivate the "message displayer", go to In-Game GUI --> Canvas --> HUD --> Message Displayer (disable the game object).
     
  3. takayamomijichirorutei

    takayamomijichirorutei

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Posts:
    30
    thank you , sorry i was pressing F5 on page 38
     
  4. Reiner

    Reiner

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    @Winterbyte312 can i made a foundation swimming on water?

    Greetz Reiner
     
  5. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    Yes, but the feature is not built-in, however it's difficult to implement. You have to add a script on your foundation which moves it in sync with the water.
     
  6. Gaming-Project

    Gaming-Project

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Posts:
    13
    The idea is interesting. I have PlayWay water and with this comes a water physic script to allow objects to swim.
    I can test your idea and give you Feedback. But i can't promiss, that it will work.
     
  7. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    all you need for water buildings would be a buoyancy script.
     
  8. MrGky93

    MrGky93

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Posts:
    282
    it is possible to using easy save?
     
  9. mattis89

    mattis89

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Posts:
    1,100

    About that custom weapon tutorial you made, can I use the existing FPS arms that comes with Ultimate Survival Asset?
    Are those animations for the winchester made in Cinema?

    Awesome =)
     
  10. TheMessyCoder

    TheMessyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    501
    Hi,
    You cannot use that weapons kit with Ultimate Survival FPS arms.

    You can contact the asset creator directly though, however on his thread he says the arms cannot be changed (or at least he won't)
     
  11. mattis89

    mattis89

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Posts:
    1,100

    okay... hmm so if I buy a weapon from asset store i have to make sure it has fps arms included...(?)
     
  12. hsxtreme

    hsxtreme

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Posts:
    55
    @Winterbyte312

    How do I pro spawn system work without the time script? Giving spawn on enemies every 15 minutes or so ...
     
  13. TheMessyCoder

    TheMessyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    501
    No, you can add other weapons to US. See the other page on this thread and there are conversations about how you can do that.

    My reply was about models that already have arms.
     
    mattis89 likes this.
  14. mattis89

    mattis89

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Posts:
    1,100
    Okay cool. Tought so that it have to work, I would just duplicate the whole Pistol with everything and just change everything to my custom and place the new weapon in hand and delete the one that was there.

    Thanks Im gonna start to read thrue the forum now :D
     
  15. pushingpandas

    pushingpandas

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Posts:
    1,403
    I wish the updates would come in shorter periods :(
     
  16. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    I'd rather wait a bit if it means the product is a bit more polished. many developer just rush their updates and then you have to wait for a fix.
     
    AngryPixelUnity and mattis89 like this.
  17. johny256

    johny256

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Posts:
    198
  18. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
  19. OkeanTR

    OkeanTR

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    @Winterbyte312 Hi i added new animals but can't change sound effects ? I can't find in Inspector also even i change animal max health it will die by 2 hit.
     
  20. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    Hi, go on the AIBrain script and click the actions under the action list. There you'll find the action files, in which you can change the sounds.
    To modify the animal overall health, play with the "Resistance". Not the max health. If Resistance = 1 it'll be invincible for example.
     
  21. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
  22. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    Create a coroutine and make it run at your set interval. Each iteration spawn your enemies.

    private IEnumerator SpawnEnemies()
    {
    while(true)
    {
    // Spawn logic...
    yield return new WaitForSeconds(m_TimeInterval);
    }
    }
     
  23. stalkermustang

    stalkermustang

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    Hi! What do you think - will be in time with the release of 0.2 by the end of May? The list of innovations has increased, has it postponed the deadlines?(I do not hurry, the asset has not yet bought, I do not know if I will have time to upgrade from $ 50)

    A question that probably interests many:
    Why do you add many cards to 0.2? Perhaps many would like to see the main innovations at once, and the rest in 0.21-0.23, for example.
     
    gegebel likes this.
  24. takayamomijichirorutei

    takayamomijichirorutei

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Posts:
    30
    im sorry, i have a question about socket for new buildable object.

    i added cube to wheel then i can build cube now,

    but i want to make voxl block like auto adjuston 6 aspects.

    now im using 'out of ground height 50' instead of socket.

    sorry for my bad english.
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2017
  25. johny256

    johny256

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Posts:
    198
    Please add autogeneration icons from the models
     
  26. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    You know it's not that easy to convert a model to png.
    First problem would be, what kind of model type is it? obj or FBX or 3DS or maybe something else ? Then you need to write the converter, which is no easy task. The only tool even doing this right is ReaConverter and it costs $50. Good tool, but somewhat expensive for a few icons.
    You could just maker a model viewer in unity and make a screenshot. Here is a quick code. The script has to be in the "Editor" folder in Assets:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine;
    2. using UnityEditor;
    3.  
    4. public class ModelViewer : EditorWindow
    5. {
    6.  
    7.     GameObject gameObject;
    8.     Editor gameObjectEditor;
    9.  
    10.     [MenuItem("Window/ModelViewer")]
    11.     static void ShowWindow()
    12.     {
    13.         GetWindow<ModelViewer>("ModelViewer");
    14.     }
    15.  
    16.     void OnGUI()
    17.     {
    18.         gameObject = (GameObject)EditorGUILayout.ObjectField(gameObject, typeof(GameObject), true);
    19.  
    20.         if (gameObject != null)
    21.         {
    22.             if (gameObjectEditor == null)
    23.                 gameObjectEditor = Editor.CreateEditor(gameObject);
    24.  
    25.             gameObjectEditor.OnPreviewGUI(GUILayoutUtility.GetRect(512, 512), EditorStyles.helpBox );
    26.         }
    27.     }
    28. }
    29.  
     
  27. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    We'll move a few not-so-important features to 0.2x if necessary.

    Hmm, 6 aspects? Like in Minecraft? Auto-rotation based on where you're looking?
    Let me know more of what you need I'll help.
     
  28. stalkermustang

    stalkermustang

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    and about 0.2 deadlines..?
     
  29. takayamomijichirorutei

    takayamomijichirorutei

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Posts:
    30
     
  30. MrGky93

    MrGky93

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Posts:
    282
    have soome one using easy save for saving the game ?
     
  31. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    why bother since a saving system is coming in 0.2f ?
     
  32. MrGky93

    MrGky93

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Posts:
    282
    really ? I think it come 0.3?
    and when it come for 0.2f it need 4 weeks to aprroved the asset here so about July
     
  33. pushingpandas

    pushingpandas

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Posts:
    1,403
    Somehow I doubt a release this month. Dont know but its a feeling...
     
    stalkermustang likes this.
  34. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    We'll submit the asset at the end of the month. It'll be approved faster I'm sure, in a few days. The first version always takes longer to be checked and approved.
     
  35. secondsight_

    secondsight_

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Posts:
    145
    So... how actually can I setup a speedtree for chopping ?

    I can´t figure out to which object I should attache the script. If added to the collision objects, loting works but the object of course does not destroy the speedtree object.
    If attached to the speedtree parent object, nothing happens at all.

    And since I´m here... How can I disable the key prefs window in the top right ? It´s not in the canvas or the player and camera objects.

    Thanks in advance !
     
  36. stalkermustang

    stalkermustang

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    submit with mobile optimization? you will be able to meet the deadline? all roadmap's 0.2 will be added?
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
  37. takayamomijichirorutei

    takayamomijichirorutei

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Posts:
    30
     
  38. secondsight_

    secondsight_

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Posts:
    145
    Thanks ! I wasn´t even able to find that in the forum search :p
     
  39. OkeanixTR

    OkeanixTR

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Posts:
    41
    @Winterbyte312 How attack system work because my new animals don't hit player. They have Attack Animation Ragdoll everything they physics work also they die like other animals. But they can't hit player. Attack animation playing but player not take any damage why ?
     
  40. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    @OkeanixTR Did you change the Layer to "Entity" ?
     
  41. OkeanixTR

    OkeanixTR

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Posts:
    41
    Yes. It is duplicated by Boar. Only changed some numbers of resistance health etc. and added new armature
     
  42. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    Do you have the Events on the Attack Animation ? OnAnimationDamage and PlayAttackSounds ?
     
  43. OkeanixTR

    OkeanixTR

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Posts:
    41
    I found solution i have to change animation clip source take but my new animal models does not have source take option. I have to search how to fix it.

    EDIT: Well only fast solution i play boar attack animation (not moving anything) in 999x speed and than play wolf animation so it will take damage. I don't know which bugs gonna create by this.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
  44. secondsight_

    secondsight_

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Posts:
    145
    Are there any known problems with Playmaker ?
    Because my game starts in pause mode as soon as the Playmaker GUI object is (auto) added into the scene. The pause mode cannot be disabled.

    Any idea ? Is this probably known ?
     
  45. takayamomijichirorutei

    takayamomijichirorutei

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Posts:
    30
     
  46. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    @Winterbyte312 How difficult would it be to use the "Surface Identity" to tell the building system if some parts can be built at specific places or not ? I'd like to have some building parts to be only built on rock surface, for example.
     
    The_Uber_Rasta likes this.
  47. takayamomijichirorutei

    takayamomijichirorutei

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Posts:
    30
    after update to 0.2 and add saving system

    is my working data gonna crash?
     
  48. TheMessyCoder

    TheMessyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    501
    Hi,
    Quick tutorial for those wanting to reload from key press.
    Takes ammo from inventory automatically.

     
  49. gegebel

    gegebel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    @TheMessyCoder How would you implement some sort of spoiling for food ?
     
    TheSeawolf likes this.
  50. AngryPixelUnity

    AngryPixelUnity

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    816
    Go in the BuildingHelpers script, and where the raycast is performed, get the surface data, and make sure you only validate the placement if the surface is of a certain type(s).

    To get a surface data you use GameController.SurfaceDatabase.GetSurfaceData(). And you pass the RaycastHit struct that the Physics.Raycast() method returned.
     
    gegebel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
unityunity