Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

[RELEASED] Ultimate Rpg Engine

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by dude4004, Sep 14, 2015.

?

What would you like in the next patch?

Poll closed Sep 12, 2017.
  1. Battle System (Final Fantasy)

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. Quest, Quest Helper, Items, Inventory, Shops

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. Real GUI (Volume, Player Config, Save/Load, Player Slots)

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Ophiouro

    Ophiouro

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    I just purchased this and look forward to creating my first RPG. Thanks for your work!
    Wondering if you're still working on updates for this and if so what sort of additions remain on your to-do list?

    Thanks again!
     
  2. Ophiouro

    Ophiouro

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Wondering if we should limit our Unity version to the last update version of 2017.1.0 ?

    Using 2018.2.Of2 :
    Note: Unity did ask to update API's after importing the package
    - I'll try again tonight without the updates and let you know if that resolves the issues..

    (Character becomes stuck when coming into contact with any object or wall - "MainDemo")*
    (Character warps through underside of bridge and becomes stuck - "MainGame")

    *A game object can only be in one layer. The layer needs to be in the range [0...31]
    UnityEngine.GameObject:set_layer(Int32)
    TDP_OutlineManager:OnPreCull() (at Assets/2d_TDP/Script/TDP_OutlineManager.cs:136)

    I'll test previous Unity builds and let you know if the issue(s) exist in those earlier versions.

    Thanks for any response!


    ---- Edit 8/9 -----
    So I launched the asset package in Unity 2017 (5.6.3 - same as VRChat's SDK requirements)

    Both of the issues I encountered in the 2018 version mentioned above are also happening in this version.. I'm wondering if I need to delete the asset and redownload / import after possibly causing this issue with Unity's API updates in version 2018?? .. Will edit this further after attempting this.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2018
  3. dude4004

    dude4004

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Hello there,

    Thanks for buying this package :)
    *A game object can only be in one layer. The layer needs to be in the range [0...31]
    You need to create a layer named "Outline" and this will work.

    Yeah sometime the character get stuck with wall object, I will try to find a way to resolve this trouble soon.
     
  4. EHEBrandon

    EHEBrandon

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Is it possible to use this in a complete 2D project? I'm making a more side scroller turn based RPG more like South Park Stick of Truth/Fractured Butwhole, Grand Kingdom, Persona 2, etc... So it is it possible to do that with this engine? I don't really want to do the whole top down RPG thing like a RPG maker game.
     
  5. dude4004

    dude4004

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Hmm.... I guess it can be done.
    I mean theses are tiles, so you walk and have walls just like any top down game, but the tiles are completely different.
     
  6. blueFire

    blueFire

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Has this been tested on consoles and mobile devices?
     
  7. dude4004

    dude4004

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Not mobile ready for now.

    It will in a later version.
     
  8. blueFire

    blueFire

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Do the graphics shown in the pictures of the product come with the product? If so, can they be used commercially? If they do not come with the product where did you get them at?
     
  9. dude4004

    dude4004

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Yes, all arts in the demo is provided with this very package.

    I've paid an artist to do it for me, so they mine so don't worry about copyright..
    I sell them for commercial use yes.
     
  10. blueFire

    blueFire

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Has it been tested on consoles?
     
  11. dude4004

    dude4004

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    No sorry blueFire. Hasn't been tested on console yet.
     
  12. fox1064

    fox1064

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    hello, I just bought this today and was trying it out and noticed the gui is to big. I can't add the ground because the right side buttons are not there. I also could not accept or decline missions on the demo because the buttons were cut off. When exiting battle the transition screen does not go away. And finally player gets stuck on everything.
     
  13. dude4004

    dude4004

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Hello,

    Thanks for buying this package :)

    What version did you use?
    Windows or Mac?

    Best regards,