Search Unity

  1. Get the latest news, tutorials and offers directly to your inbox with our newsletters. Sign up now.
    Dismiss Notice

[RELEASED] RPG & MMO 5 (uGUI)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by EvilSystem, Jul 26, 2017.

  1. EvilSystem

    EvilSystem

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Posts:
    13

    The best interface is a flexible interface. This collection represents an overall collection of assets designed for both MMORPGs and traditional RPGs interfaces. The dark and grunge design and unique coloring make this the perfect interface solution to make your product stand out from the rest.


    Video Preview
    WebGL Demo
    Full Image Preview



    Asset Store Link


    The product features:

    - 4K Ready
    - PSD Files
    - Vector Design (Scalable)
    - More than 60 unique UI elements
    - Sliced images (PNG, High Resolution)
    - Fonts included
    - Prefabs
    - Demo scenes

    Large collection of custom scripts :

    - Slot System
    - Tooltip System
    - Select Field
    - Window System
    - Advanced Button
    - Advanced Slider
    - Progress Bars
    - Effects
    - Raycast Filters
    - Tabs
    - Tweening


    The demo scenes are setup to scale with the screen size relative to 1920x1080 (Full HD) up to 3840x2160 (4K).The images are sliced from PSD files scaled up to 200%.


    RPG & MMO Collection:


     
    BackwoodsGaming likes this.
  2. Wishymashy

    Wishymashy

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Posts:
    16
    Hello i just purchased this and imported. got these errors right away

    upload_2017-8-3_22-24-29.png
     
  3. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    You probably have a class named UIWindow outside of any namespace...
    Anyway to fix it add this line to the UIWindowEditor.cs file

    using UIWindow = DuloGames.UI.UIWindow;
     
  4. Wishymashy

    Wishymashy

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Posts:
    16
    Thanks for the fast responds time and fixing the issue.
     
  5. lorddanger

    lorddanger

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    87
    Is there way to change the colour?
     
  6. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Well a lot of the images are grayscale with color applied in unity, but some are not and may need to be changed in photoshop and re-sliced.
     
    mandisaw likes this.
  7. Xype

    Xype

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Posts:
    339
    Yep, exactly right, however your fix does not work, it then gives an error about UIWindow existing in global namespace., I just gave the old UIWindow a namespace matching its file which made the errors go away. Does not matter if it does not work, as your system will replace that UI system once fully integrated, only need it for a reference to integrate as the other UIWindow is part of a complete project package. Thanks though at least it got us to the right place. I will suggest to the other asset dev to namespace at least his commonly used class names.
     
    ChoMPi likes this.
  8. nightshadow

    nightshadow

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Hello I have RPG & MMO UI for UGUI and was converting it over to 2017.1 and I am getting errors is this the new version of that assets do I have to buy this now or is there an update to the asset I already bought
     
  9. BigYetti

    BigYetti

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Posts:
    26
    What music are you using in the YouTube video? I'd like to get that to use with this UI as they work well together. Please do tell.
     
  10. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Here you go
     
    BackwoodsGaming likes this.
  11. MostHated

    MostHated

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,075
    How are the keys mapped for this? Once you press escape to close the menus, how can you bring them back with a hotkey instead of having to press the little buttons on the bottom?
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2018
  12. IndleStudios

    IndleStudios

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    I'm using the RPG and MMO 4, and I was wondering if you have any tutorial on how to configure everything .. mostly on the inventory part .. I already created the items on the datebase .. but I'm not able to pick up an item from the floor and In addition to the iventario .. how can you teach or something that can help me ??
     
  13. UnHolyDarKness

    UnHolyDarKness

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    hello, i am very interested in purchasing this asset, but unfortunately i own only a maestro card and in germany it is possible to do direct transaction with it (sofortUberweisung) could we arrange for something ?
     
  14. MostHated

    MostHated

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,075
    @EvilSystem

    Does the chat actually work online? I can't seem to get it to, it definitely looks like it is a legit and working script?
     
  15. luis29vm

    luis29vm

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    164
    I purchase this asset , is any video tutorial how to implement this in a proyect? Thank you I hope some one can help
     
  16. MostHated

    MostHated

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,075
    I have unfortunately not been able to come across any sort of documentation, comments/videos other than the readme. : /
     
  17. MostHated

    MostHated

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,075
    @EvilSystem

    I am having an issue where if I have 30+ lines of text where if I scroll up and down my FPS tanks from 1k (in editor) down to 4-5 until I stop scrolling. I tried another font but that didn't seem to help. If you could offer any suggestions I would appreciate it.

     
  18. Glader

    Glader

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Posts:
    423
    Bought The 6th version of this asset the other day. It's very good for prototyping stuff. I was able to put together a demo video in a couple days with it. If you need various RPG/MMO UI for prototyping purposes this is what you should buy.

    Here if the video if anyone is interested:
     
  19. mick129

    mick129

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    131
    Great asset so far, good job!

    Quick question, can I use the font and some image for our website? I'm not talking about technicalities but the legal or at least if we have your permission.

    Thanks!
     
  20. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Hey,

    Yes you can, as long as you don't distribute the website in question commercially.

    Regards,
    Ned.
     
  21. mick129

    mick129

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    131
    Thank you for te fast reply!
     
  22. DEV971

    DEV971

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Posts:
    26
    Hi, if I buy this, am I allowed to use it with a different engine than Unity?
     
  23. mick129

    mick129

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    131
    My icon in the talent section doesn't get activated when I hit play, and if I activate it myself it get deactivated. Any clue of what happen or which script it messing with this?

    upload_2019-7-14_11-31-52.png
     
  24. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Can you show me your script for assigning the talent slot ?
     
  25. mick129

    mick129

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    131
    I didn't add any script but "solved" it by removed the "Icon Graphic"

    Juste hope it will not create further problems

    upload_2019-7-14_15-33-48.png
     
  26. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    If you are not using the Talent Slot component just more it : ]
     
  27. admirsw95

    admirsw95

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Greetings!

    Everything worked fine until we decided to move our project to 2019.3b9 version of unity from 2018.4.0f1. When we reopened our project in 2019.3b9, this error appeared. Same replica of the project in older version does not have this error.

    upload_2019-11-6_4-27-18.png
     
  28. SammmZ

    SammmZ

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Posts:
    120
    I have similar issues with another rpgmmo gui pack after moving to 2019.3. Did you find any solution yet?
     
  29. taralees

    taralees

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Posts:
    40
     
  30. taralees

    taralees

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Posts:
    40
    Is there any Tutorials out there .. The Documentation is not cutting it Video's would be nice :confused:

    Help
     
  31. toloo

    toloo

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    1) Assets\RPG and MMO UI 5\Scripts\UI\Window\Editor\UIWindowEditor.cs(73,69): error CS0426: The type name 'VisualState' does not exist in the type 'UIWindow'

    2) Assets\RPG and MMO UI 5\Scripts\UI\Bars\Editor\UICastBarEditor.cs(127,32): error CS1061: 'UICastBar' does not contain a definition for 'Interrupt' and no accessible extension method 'Interrupt' accepting a first argument of type 'UICastBar' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    I'm looking for help
     
    Uweb95 likes this.
  32. HajiyevEl

    HajiyevEl

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Posts:
    31
    Hi. I have problem with UIEquipSlot. How can i make my Main Hand weapon be equippable on Off Hand? And at the same time so that Off Hand (Shield for example) wouldn't equip on Main Hand.
    Don't know if i'm expressing myself properly. My idea is to make it possible to equip two swords, sword and shield, but not two shields.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2020
  33. Gruetschi

    Gruetschi

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    How can I change the color scheme. Somehow I do not understand
     
  34. katasteel

    katasteel

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    275
    I'm having a very strange problem when using the UISelectField.
    At runtime the UISelectField has 7 different Options set

    Very Low
    Low
    Medium
    High
    Very High
    Ultra
    Custom

    The current selected option is "Ultra".
    When I try to scroll up either using the mouse wheel or the scroll bar it won't go up.
    You can tell there is something (in the code) forcing it to stay at that position.

    So the only options it lets me select are Ultra or Custom.
    If I select "Custom" then it does the same thing but now I can't scroll higher then "Custom".

    Any idea why it is doing this and how to fix it?

    As a side note it works in some cases and for some UISelectField's.
    I can't figure it out for the life of me.
     
  35. AdCe

    AdCe

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I love this asset, but I have a little problem:

    When I equip for example bracers from inventory slot 3 into the bracers equip slot, every things fine.

    But now if I try to put something from the equipment back into slot 3, it wont allow me to put it back nor anything I pick up wont be put into slot 3.

    Unbenannt.PNG
     
unityunity