Search Unity

[RELEASED] RPG & MMO 4 (uGUI)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by EvilSystem, Feb 28, 2017.

  1. EvilSystem

    EvilSystem

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Posts:
    13

    The best interface is a flexible interface. This collection represents an overall collection of assets designed for both MMORPGs and traditional RPGs interfaces. The clean and modern design and unique coloring make this the perfect interface solution to make your product stand out from the rest.


    Video Preview
    WebGL Demo


    Asset Store Link


    The product features:

    - 4K Ready
    - PSD Files
    - Vector Design (Scalable)
    - More than 60 unique UI elements
    - Sliced images (PNG, High Resolution)
    - Fonts included
    - Prefabs
    - Demo scenes

    Large collection of custom scripts :

    - Slot System
    - Tooltip System
    - Select Field
    - Window System
    - Advanced Button
    - Advanced Slider
    - Progress Bars
    - Effects
    - Raycast Filters
    - Tabs
    - Tweening


    The demo scenes are setup to scale with the screen size relative to 1920x1080 (Full HD) up to 3840x2160 (4K).The images are sliced from PSD files scaled up to 200%.


    Preview (Click on the Image for full Preview)








    RPG & MMO Collection:


     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2017
    mandisaw, tequyla and Shawn67 like this.
  2. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,732
    Looks very nice. What system did you use for the video demo? Was that Inventory Pro or something else?
     
  3. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    It's custom icon slot system that's part of the package.
     
  4. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,732
    Nice. I like it very much. Just purchased it.
     
  5. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,732
    Ugh! I didn't realize the package is for 5.5 and I'm using 5.4. Is there a 5.4 package available or does it have to be 5.5?

    [EDIT]
    Or if I import into 5.5 and then copy over to 5.4 will it still work?

    [EDIT 2]
    I confirmed that copying over from a 5.5 import doesn't work in 5.4. I'll have to wait until Nintendo gives us a Unity 5.5 before I can use this.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2017
  6. luis29vm

    luis29vm

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    164
    Hello is any tutorial how to integrate this to unity. .? Thank you
     
  7. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    It's already made into prefabs for unity.
     
  8. jwarren

    jwarren

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    How do I link the cooldowns of the same spell together so that when I cast a spell, it also starts a cooldown on spells that were duplicated from it using the drag and drop? I'm having difficulty figuring this out.
     
  9. MinyLink

    MinyLink

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Hello , I have this asset and I'm trying to replace is instead of the basic UI on uMMORPG can I get any help to do this ? When I use prefabs functions don't applies , I can't use the login screen properly etc , thanks :)
     
  10. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Check out our Demo_CastManager for an example.
     
    Shawn67 likes this.
  11. Shawn67

    Shawn67

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Posts:
    2,196
    Great work, as usual! Just added to wish list. I thought it was already there.. lol I own the first three along with some of your other UIs already. I think I also saw a Facebook post about a RPG & MMO5 as well? If so, I think I missed the thread for it here.. Going off to look.

    Keep up the awesome work!
     
  12. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Thank you for your kind words, RPG & MMO UI 5 is currently under development btw.
     
    Shawn67 likes this.
  13. EvilSystem

    EvilSystem

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    Actually there is RPG & MMO 6 too (under devepoment ) :)
     
    Shawn67 likes this.
  14. Dwight_Everhart

    Dwight_Everhart

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Posts:
    123
    @EvilSystem @ChoMPi I really like the design of this UI, and I really appreciate all the prefabs and scripts that come with the great art. However, I've encountered conflicts between this asset and Inventory Pro.

    Both your asset and Inventory Pro define UIWindow and UIUtility classes. Inventory Pro declares its classes in its own namespace, but your asset declares all its classes in the UnityEngine.UI namespace. Since Inventory Pro uses UnityEngine.UI, its scripts that reference UIWindow or UIUtility fail to compile, since the references to those classes are ambiguous.

    Can you declare your classes in your own namespace, instead of UnityEngine.UI? That would eliminate these conflicts, and it would also reduce confusion between which classes are a part of this asset and which are provided by Unity.
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2017
    mandisaw, TeagansDad and Shawn67 like this.
  15. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    Hey, i have implemented what you have requested and submitting v1.1 for approval.
    Write us an email with your invoice and i'll send you updated package if you dont wanna wait because unity may take up to a month for the approval of the new version.
     
    mandisaw, Dwight_Everhart and Shawn67 like this.
  16. Dwight_Everhart

    Dwight_Everhart

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Posts:
    123
    Wow, thank you for the very fast response! And on a weekend too! That's great customer service!

    I worked around the issue by renaming the two classes that were causing conflicts, so I'm good for now. But I will apply the update from the Asset Store when it's available.

    Thanks again for this great asset. It looks great, and its prefabs and scripts have saved me days, if not weeks, of time already, and I just got started adding a GUI to my game.
     
  17. D3Duck

    D3Duck

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Posts:
    43
    @ChoMPi I purchased the package which looks great. I'm trying to figure out though what the Raycast Filters are for exactly. When I remove them the functionality seems to be the same. Please clarify this so I can use the extra scripts properly.
     
  18. ChoMPi

    ChoMPi

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Posts:
    112
    If you switch to the scene view you can see a green rect on the element with the raycast filter, that's the area where mouse interaction will register... Same with circular raycast filter, without it the button will interact like a rect instead of circle.
     
  19. D3Duck

    D3Duck

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Posts:
    43
    Thanks for the quick reply.

    Okay, does that mean the rectangular one is only useful if you want to increase/decrease the default clickable area? Also, don't the radial buttons have circular areas already?
     
  20. Jair-Martins

    Jair-Martins

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, how to add new item on inventory?

    Thanks
     
  21. MostHated

    MostHated

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    901
    Hello, how hard is it to get this to work with Inventory Pro?
     
  22. IndleStudios

    IndleStudios

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    I'm using the RPG and MMO 4, and I was wondering if you have any tutorial on how to configure everything .. mostly on the inventory part .. I already created the items on the datebase .. but I'm not able to pick up an item from the floor and In addition to the iventario .. how can you teach or something that can help me ??
     
unityunity