Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[Released] R.A.M River Auto Material.

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by NatureManufacture, Oct 13, 2017.

  1. jason0663

    jason0663

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2020
    Posts:
    36
    FYI I am getting 260fps on a 32k by 32k terain tiled, streamed with 58 ram rivers and 58 lux lakes and textured by vegetation studio at the moment
     
  2. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    I would say limit is heightmap resolution.

    Look unity allow max 4k or 8k heightmap. With terrain 32x32km with 1 heightmap you have 1 pixel per 4 meters. If you have river with 1-3meters it wont hit any vert under spline. Its not about size of the terrain but size vs terrain resolution. Please specify your object resolution size etc.
     
  3. pixelmonk

    pixelmonk

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Posts:
    11
    I'm having a problem with some NM demo scenes after importing R.A.M.

    In the NM Forest Environment, the trial R.A.M. material looked fine. After importing the full version of R.A.M. all the Forest Environment's trial R.A.M.materials are now pink in the scene.

    Even after assigning any of the full version R.A.M. materials to any of the Forest scene RAM splines they remain pink. The material itself looks correct in the inspector (not pink). (see attachment)

    How do I fix this? Using Unity 2021.3.5 and URP.
    Thanks.
    R.A.M. Pink Materials in scene.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2023
  4. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    Import urp support packs for both assets. You have built in shader in urp at your screen.
     
  5. MickyVfx

    MickyVfx

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2021
    Posts:
    20
    Hi.
    R.A.M River Auto Material doesn`t detect my terrain "No terrain on scene". At some point, it detected the terrain but now it doesn`t.
    Any clues?
    RAM no terrain in scxene.jpg

    Thanks
     
  6. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    In basic label please chose layer with terrain for terrain detection.
     
  7. MickyVfx

    MickyVfx

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2021
    Posts:
    20
    The terrain is on the "Default" layer. Should I make a new layer called "Terrain"?
    RAM no terrain in scxene 2.jpg
     
  8. MickyVfx

    MickyVfx

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2021
    Posts:
    20
    Solved;) I had some messy terrain data exported from World Creator - empty terrain :)
     
  9. cficara

    cficara

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    35
    Hello! Is it possible to have upgraded integration files for Enviro 3? URP 2021.3 version. Water doesn't have fog applied.

    Current integration files use old paths and the current documentation example is wrong.

    The path
    "Assets/Enviro - Sky and Weather/Core/Resources/Shaders/Core/EnviroFogCore.hlsl"

    no longer exists, should be:
    "Assets/Enviro 3 - Sky and Weather/Resources/Shader/Includes/FogIncludeHLSL.hlsl"

    And instead of
    TransparentFog
    , function should be
    ApplyFogAndVolumetricLights
    .

    Tried to edit myself but the shader is a monster file of 30.000 lines. Any help would be appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2023
  10. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    Hi
    You need to contact enviro developer. We didn't get any files for enviro 3.
     
  11. MickyVfx

    MickyVfx

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2021
    Posts:
    20
    Hi. I have problems regarding sorting order in an HDRP project.
    I have a VFX particle system that is rendered behind the river. The same problem I have with full-screen effects.
    ram material problem.jpg
    Thanks.
     
  12. MickyVfx

    MickyVfx

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2021
    Posts:
    20
    I`ve solved the problem by changing the order in layer for particles.
    ram problem order in layer.jpg
    For full-screen effects, I've chosen "Before Post Process" injection point.
    ram problem order in layer 2.jpg
     
  13. koirat

    koirat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Posts:
    2,065
    Is Ram supposed to work on unity 2023.2.
    After upgrading my project I got pink water.
     
    sniperisa likes this.
  14. koirat

    koirat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Posts:
    2,065
    Unity 2023.2.1
    RAM 1.7.9.7
    HDRP

    Water is pink:

    Shader error in 'NatureManufacture Shaders/Water/Water Swamp Offset Vertex Color Flow': redefinition of '_WaterSmoothness' at /Repository/GameTest2023/GameTest/GameTests/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition@16.0.4/Runtime/Water/WaterSystemDef.cs.hlsl(115) (on d3d11)
     
  15. sniperisa

    sniperisa

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Posts:
    18
    The readme says that it is supported, but the support packs for urp/hdrp 16 are missing :(
     
  16. sniperisa

    sniperisa

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Posts:
    18
    In Unity 2022. The Water reflected terrain and other objects, after Updateiing to Unity 2023.1.20, only the Sky is relfected, other objects are not (HDRP raytracing).
     
  17. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    If you update your engine version, also update pack so files and support packs will match engine version.
    Same situation. If you change engine version also update pack.
    Files from 2023.1 works on 2023.2 they didn't change much.
     
    Mark_01 likes this.
  18. koirat

    koirat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Posts:
    2,065
    In packs I got this one for HDRP only.
    HD RP 15.0 Unity 2023.1 River Auto Material 2019
    I had it imported already.

    A you can see the error is related to version 16.
     
  19. s3an

    s3an

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    Same problem as well.. Created new HDRP project in Unity 2023.2. Re-downloaded asset package and imported into project. I'm getting the same shader error after importingHDRP support prefab.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Shader error in 'NatureManufacture Shaders/Water/Water Swamp Offset Vertex Color Flow': redefinition of '_WaterSmoothness' at /Repository/GameTest2023/GameTest/GameTests/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition@16.0.4/Runtime/Water/WaterSystemDef.cs.hlsl(115) (on d3d11)
    2.  
     
  20. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    Confirmed. I will upload fix today.
     
    Mark_01 and koirat like this.
  21. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    Unity in HDRP... put the same names in properties as we had since few years... and block them in engine only for their water... so we have to rename them...
     
    Mark_01 likes this.
  22. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
  23. s3an

    s3an

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    Works perfect! Thanks!!
     
    NatureManufacture and Mark_01 like this.
  24. Aashutosh_Dabhade

    Aashutosh_Dabhade

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    can someone suggest how can i create stormy ocean waves with RAM river asset? screenshots would be very helpful.
     
  25. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    Increase offset/tesselation values
     
    Mark_01 likes this.
  26. Ronny-Presque-VU

    Ronny-Presque-VU

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Ive already unpacked urp pack and stil cyan materials
     
  27. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    2,018
    Be sure you unpack the proper urp support pack to the proper urp version. The best idea is to download the pack (not only import) via the actual engine version.
     
    Mark_01 likes this.