Search Unity

[RELEASED] PBR Graveyard Pack

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by NatureManufacture, Apr 5, 2016.

  1. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    Tommorow I will start making demo for graveyard:)

    Edit: my home is under water i need additional 2 weeks. I had to move family to other home fe few weeks.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2017
  2. lorddanger

    lorddanger

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    71
    Do you guys have any business email ?
     
  3. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
  4. RonnyDance

    RonnyDance

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    557
    Am I the only one who has a transparent terrain in the new Demo Scene of release 2.0?
    There is no Terrain assigned in Terrain Object in the scene. If I add the terrain from the terrain "Terrain_PBR_Graveyard" the terrain does not fit. It's totally different to the placed objects in the scene.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 19, 2017
  5. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    Error during.my upload i will try to upload it again:/
     
  6. kerrmedia

    kerrmedia

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Posts:
    250
    Oh no, hope you and your family are able to cope with all that, sounds like a real disaster?
     
  7. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    Demo is online Me and my family had to be setuped in other place for 4 weeks. (2 weeks left)
     
  8. mware01

    mware01

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Sorry to bring this up during such a troubled time, but I couldn't find the new demo level when I updated my project. I even deleted the old package and re-downloaded

    I there's no demo scene or post process package at all.

    If I'm not the only one, you might want to update the description until you get your family situation sorted--which I hope is going well!
     
  9. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    Demo have been uploaded and it's online. When did you download asset? Other users said i forgot to put terrain in demo level (so they have it) and I upload project again with terrain file.
     
  10. RonnyDance

    RonnyDance

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    557
    Are there any plans to make the trees and bushes compatible to intanced or intanced indirect redering for Vegetation studio?
    The trees and bushes do not work in instanced indirect and normal. Right now I am spawning the dead Trees as Instanced in Vegetation studio but all branches are not rendered...
    The DeadRose Bushes do not work in Instanced and Instanced Indirect. Using Normal gives me Pink Shader Error in the Compiled build. In Editor Mode it looks good. So it seems that trees and bushes are not compatible to Vegetation Studio right now?

    Would be great being able to spawn all the trees and bush prefabs of this great asset with Vegetation Studio.

    Best regards
    Ronny
     
  11. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    This is engine bug. If object have more then 1 material it have such issues. Unity soon will fix that. Ask lennart (we coop) he fallow this issue.
     
  12. RonnyDance

    RonnyDance

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    557
    Talked with Lennart. He said that it seems that you forgot to patch your trees. VS should be up2date already.
    You are seeing each other this days so perhaps you can talk about the support / issue of your GY Trees and VS :)
    Would be really great. Need those Dead Trees and bushes working with VS.

    Thanks a lot
     
  13. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    You mean this trees? Hmm Simply simply reduce number of lods to 0,1,2 and replace shaders by my mountain tree dynamic nature shaders and it will work:). I will do this maybe this week.
     
    RonnyDance likes this.
  14. RonnyDance

    RonnyDance

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    557
    Yeah this trees of the GY Package. Like DeadTree_X, DeadRose X.
    All do not work in Instanced, Instanced Indirect or normal with VS. Would be cool if you can fix this next week or later :)
    Gonna try to do your workaround this weekend but an official fix would be really awesome.

    Like always thanks a lot!
     
  15. DrInternet

    DrInternet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Posts:
    94
    Hello,

    what's the structure of the "_MT_R_AO" files? A "MT_AO_G" is pretty clear R - metal, A - smooth, G - ao. But I can't really decipher the other one.
     
  16. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    We are slowly update all assets:)

    It should be MT_AO_G.
     
    RonnyDance likes this.
  17. DrInternet

    DrInternet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Posts:
    94
    What "should be MT_AO_G"?
    Maybe I phrased myself badly. Let's try again:
    What are "_MT_R_AO" files and what information is stored in them?
     
  18. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    mt = metalic
    r = roughness
    I will check this file. Maybe it have bad name. Could you show image of it?
     
  19. DrInternet

    DrInternet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Posts:
    94
    It's not just one file, but the whole set, for like every "MT_AO_G" map, there is also "MT_R_AO" version.
    I also don't think they're labeled wrong, they just are, and I'm wondering whether I need them or not. Now I know they just duplicate "mt_ao_g" data.

    But for the future reference, can you tell me which information is stored in which channel in "mt_r_ao" files?
     
  20. RonnyDance

    RonnyDance

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    557

    Still waiting for compatible VS Trees and bushes :( They are so nice and spooky and I really want them to use without issues with VS. Come on Bart. Every asset of yours is compatible to VS except this one ;)
     
  21. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    So you have to clone me:D Im overloaded with all this srp changes, new assets and support;p
     
  22. TomTumbler

    TomTumbler

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Posts:
    187
    This asset - like all of your others - is amazing. Just bought it. :D Keep up the good work.
     
  23. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,591
    Thanks!:) We will probably update it for all srp:)
     
    Rowlan likes this.