Search Unity

[RELEASED] Netick - AAA Networking Solution for Unity

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Kakr-98, Sep 10, 2022.

1. Kakr-98

Kakr-98

Get it now!

Hi!

I am very happy to announce the release of my networking solution, Netick, which I've been developing for almost two years.

Netick is a high-level server-authoritative multiplayer solution for Unity. It makes writing quality and secure online games easier than ever, by implementing most of the features you need to build an FPS/TPS/Real-Time/Action game. It features essential standard AAA features like:

• Client-Side Prediction (CSP): CSP ensures that the client enjoys a buttery smooth lag-free gameplay experience, while also maintaining server authority by means of prediction and reconciliation. A feature considered essential in today's climate of high player demands for cheat-free experiences.
    • Lag Compensation (coming soon): Lag Compensation is the standard technique in mitigating the effects of differing round-trip delays in regard to authoritative hit-detection.
    • Optimistic Replication (Eventual consistency): Optimistic Replication allows for huge synced game states, despite using as little bandwidth as possible.
    • Remote Procedure Calls (RPCs): RPCs are a handy, intuitive, and easy way to handle events and send data.
    • Snapshot Interpolation: Snapshot Interpolation aims to provide smooth motion and rendering in the presence of a fixed-time network loop.
    • Sandboxes: Network Sandboxes revolutionize debugging and building your multiplayer games, by letting you run both the server and client (or clients) in the same project at the same time, making programming and testing multiplayer games easier and more fun than ever.
    • Area of Interest: Area of Interest end goal is that each client only receives data about objects relevant to them.