Search Unity

[RELEASED] > > > > > > > > > > > [Modular] PBR SciFi Pack

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Jakob-R, Oct 13, 2014.

1. Jakob-R

Jakob-R

LogoBlackForum.jpg

Last edited: Oct 20, 2014
  2. Jakob-R

Jakob-R

Hi everybody,

My name is Jakob and i am a 3d artist from austria, i am doing 3d stuff since ages but the last 7 month i spent almost only learning the state of the art PBR workflows for games and while doing so, i made this pack. Lots of things have been done several times with the goal of providing a perfect modular scifi pack for you that is focused on PBR and semi PBR worklows(e.g. Skyshop).

I know that there is a lot of migrating towards unreal going on because what they show suggests that they have superior rendering power but i still strongly believe in unity and that unity is absolutely able to compete with unreal. It all comes down on the content and shaders. This Pack will hopefully prove that unity is able to keep up with its big competitors in the AAA environment. That does not mean that my pack is only suitable for AAA productions, with the modularity it should be possible to even use it for topdown or sidescrolling scenarios, you could even use it for basic learning projects like a cool scifi themed rolling marble game. Its all about your imagination ;)

Presi_Forum.jpg

The [MoDuLaR] PBR SciFi Pack contains:
    37 PBR Texture Sets
    250 Meshes
    300 Prefabs
    40 Materials
    PBR Shaders

Upon your first import of the pack you probably will be a bit shocked how much stuff is in there but i wanted to provide you with enough possibilities to make levels for a whole game and not only a single level. Things are very modular so you should not be worried that your game will look the same as the game of somebody else who is also using this pack.

Compatiblity: