Search Unity

[RELEASED] Horse Animset Pro 3

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Malbers, Dec 22, 2015.

?

Horse Animset Pro 3 Priority Features (* Complexity)

Poll closed Feb 15, 2017.
  1. Combat While Riding (Melee) ***

    13 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. Combat While Riding (Ranged) ****

    14 vote(s)
    53.8%
  3. Pegasus **

    6 vote(s)
    23.1%
  4. Cart/Carriage/Wagon Pull **

    11 vote(s)
    42.3%
  5. Horse Sounds *

    12 vote(s)
    46.2%
  6. More & Stable Integrations (Realistic FPS Prefab, UFPS, Otti's, Opsiive TCP... etc) **

    16 vote(s)
    61.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Comment this line on the Rider3rdPerson Script:
    upload_2019-3-16_12-39-31.png
     
  2. tredpro

    tredpro

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Posts:
    403
    I dont know why I didnt think of that. Sorry for bothering you about that
     
  3. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Here's a sneak peak on the new update for HAP.

    My little horse was my first asset and he deserves to be spoiled with new models and animations worthy of his reputation ;)




    1.png
     
  4. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
  5. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    836
    Animations are awesome as always, but something is off with the connection between neck and torso. Looks like it was cut off and sewed together ;) Might be just the texture tought because it's brighter there.
     
    mandisaw and hopeful like this.
  6. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    is a wrinkle on the neck on the normal map :p

    from another angle looks normal ;)
    upload_2019-3-17_14-27-36.png
     
    DrOcto, mandisaw and Rowlan like this.
  7. eaque

    eaque

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Posts:
    578
    many thanks!
    i missed the particle texture slot at first glance!
    :oops:
     
  8. stvster

    stvster

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    Hi,Is there a way to use weapons while not mounted?
    Thanx,
    Steve
     
  9. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    HAP is focused on doing everything while mounted... the controller I provide for the Rider while he is on foot is just the same that comes from the standard assets... nothing fancy there.... That is why is best to combine HAP with Invector or Ootii's MC... they focus on Combat while is not on the horse
     
    mandisaw and Willbkool_FPCS like this.
  10. AllahRakha

    AllahRakha

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    How Mount Multiple on horse and cart

    and how AI mount work in it
     
    Malbers likes this.
  11. unity_pEDXtplRHxrFbw

    unity_pEDXtplRHxrFbw

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Hi, can I ask why there are no meshes in the Rideable Animals/Creatures folder on your google drive or are these just meant as templates for third party assets? :)
    Also I'm currently using the HAP on a project and would be curious if there is an estimated release date for the update?
    Cheers
     
  12. wood333

    wood333

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Posts:
    619
    HAP 3.1.7a and Unity 5.6.6 and Invector Shooter 1.3.0

    Strange happenings when I have more than one horse in the scene.

    Sometimes on dismount: The invector controller may not reactivate. The reins of one horse began to reference (stretch to) another horse. The HAP controller continued to move the horse with the character standing on the ground. On mount: I stand next to one horse,but end up mounted to the other horse. Stuff like that. But only when I have more than one horse.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2019
    Malbers likes this.
  13. stvster

    stvster

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    Thanx for the info!
     
  14. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    That is why Im working on a new update ;) to add that feature
     
  15. SickaGamer

    SickaGamer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    688
    Emerald AI integration ;)
     
    Malbers likes this.
  16. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    They are ready prefabs that are set with the Mount script ...

    You will need both assets on the project in order the make it work


    Right now I'm working on the Models and New Animations, that they should be finish on March... then I will work on the New controller on April...

    On May I will travel to Cuba

    If everything goes well, when I return before may ends, it should be ready..
     
  17. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    One thing at a time ;)
     
  18. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Humm I think I found that one...

    Here's the fix

    if the problems continues please let me know :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Weblox and wood333 like this.
  19. AllahRakha

    AllahRakha

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    how we ride the rider on horse auto when horse near the rider
     
  20. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Humm that's a good one... do you mean without pressing the Mount Button?
    I will add that to the new features ;)
     
    JBR-games likes this.
  21. CreativeEnd

    CreativeEnd

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    Those new horse models look really pretty, can't wait.
     
    Malbers likes this.
  22. perhubdevelopment

    perhubdevelopment

    Joined:
    May 8, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Is it possible to use UMA characters as the rider?
    I can't get it to work.

    regards
     
  23. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    I havent touch yet UMA .. I'm working on the controller and animations so I can work next on the integrations I have on queue
     
  24. hopeful

    hopeful

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    4,874
    I would think HAP would integrate mainly with character controllers. Not sure how it would integrate with UMA, which doesn't have its own character controller. You would create an UMA and then have it mount the horse like any other character, using some sort of controller ... right?
     
    Malbers likes this.
  25. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    The new saddle for HAP is finished!... the old one was getting out of fashion
    Olv-vs-new.jpg
     
    DrOcto, Jaimi, MrB0t and 4 others like this.
  26. NextGame22

    NextGame22

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Posts:
    17

    Hi, can RFPS integration and you can do a tutorial please! Thanks
     
    99thmonkey likes this.
  27. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    That integrations is on my to do list but it wont be ready until the new update for HAP is released
     
  28. redoxoder

    redoxoder

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    hello, does the integration of the game kit controller (gkc) from two cubes is in planning ??
    thanks
     
  29. unity_pEDXtplRHxrFbw

    unity_pEDXtplRHxrFbw

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Is there a way to put the hands of the rider flat on the animal? Not all animals have reins and it looks weird when the character still holds his hands in front of him in the air.

    Edit: I also have run into another issue. I created several different characters and trying different mounted animals and when dismounting the animal, they all have the same issue that the foot seems to get "stuck" for a few frames, making the character jump up just before he touches the floor. (Already tried fixing with the Transform Animatin script) I assume it got something to do with the foot IK.
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2019
    Malbers likes this.
  30. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Every integration is planed after I finish the Horse Update
     
  31. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Unfortunately the animations are made for holding reins.... I believe you can do it via script but it can be a bit complicated.
     
  32. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Here are most of the new animations for HAP... all the jumps (Finally!) are improved... I have also added Strafe animations so YAY... and on the rider you will get ... Rifle, spears and throwables and some new Dismount animations



    Now Back to work :)
     
  33. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Also Also the Poly Art Horse has now the Color4x4 Shader so you make new skins Right Inside Unity
    upload_2019-4-23_11-44-35.png
     
    transat and jangomoose like this.
  34. SickaGamer

    SickaGamer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    688
    @Malbers Do you know why I am getting this error when I dismount either a horse or Irval? I am using Invector Shooter 1.3.


    Code (CSharp):
    1. rgumentException: Object of type 'UnityEngine.Object' cannot be converted to type 'UnityEngine.Transform'.
    2. System.RuntimeType.CheckValue (System.Object value, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr) (at <d7ac571ca2d04b2f981d0d886fa067cf>:0)
    3. System.Reflection.MonoMethod.ConvertValues (System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] args, System.Reflection.ParameterInfo[] pinfo, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr) (at <d7ac571ca2d04b2f981d0d886fa067cf>:0)
    4. System.Reflection.MonoCMethod.DoInvoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <d7ac571ca2d04b2f981d0d886fa067cf>:0)
    5. System.Reflection.MonoCMethod.Invoke (System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <d7ac571ca2d04b2f981d0d886fa067cf>:0)
    6. System.Reflection.ConstructorInfo.Invoke (System.Object[] parameters) (at <d7ac571ca2d04b2f981d0d886fa067cf>:0)
    7. UnityEngine.Events.PersistentCall.GetObjectCall (UnityEngine.Object target, System.Reflection.MethodInfo method, UnityEngine.Events.ArgumentCache arguments) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:470)
    8. UnityEngine.Events.PersistentCall.GetRuntimeCall (UnityEngine.Events.UnityEventBase theEvent) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:437)
    9. UnityEngine.Events.PersistentCallGroup.Initialize (UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCallList invokableList, UnityEngine.Events.UnityEventBase unityEventBase) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:610)
    10. UnityEngine.Events.UnityEventBase.RebuildPersistentCallsIfNeeded () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:780)
    11. UnityEngine.Events.UnityEventBase.PrepareInvoke () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:816)
    12. UnityEngine.Events.UnityEvent.Invoke () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent_0.cs:53)
    13. MalbersAnimations.HAP.Rider3rdPerson.End_Dismounting () (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Horse AnimSet Pro/Scripts/Rider/Rider3rdPerson.cs:189)
    14. MalbersAnimations.HAP.DismountBehavior.OnStateExit (UnityEngine.Animator animator, UnityEngine.AnimatorStateInfo stateInfo, System.Int32 layerIndex) (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Horse AnimSet Pro/Scripts/Animator Behavior/DismountBehavior.cs:67)
    15.  
     
  35. JohnnyFactor

    JohnnyFactor

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Posts:
    146
    Is there a way to disable fall and align? I have no use for these and I don't want to be running the raycasts all the time. I tried setting the raycast field to zero but I just got a divide by zero error.
     
    Malbers likes this.
  36. SickaGamer

    SickaGamer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    688
    I figured out my issue... The next thing that happens is if I run into a building or tree, the Invector TPC camera gets all jacked up. Anyways to get it to always stay in the same positions?
     
  37. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    That is why I'm working on a new controller... so you can easily enable/disable those unwanted raycasts.. as for now the solution is to go to the code and comment that sections:
    upload_2019-5-2_13-50-39.png
    upload_2019-5-2_13-51-26.png
     
    JBR-games and JohnnyFactor like this.
  38. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    I have running into that bug too... even without the horse... i'm still trying to figure out where is coming from sorry :(
     
    JBR-games and Weblox like this.
  39. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Hi guys!
    Here's some news:

    Today at midnight I'm travelling to Cuba for two Weeks to visit my family.. so I won't be around until May 19...
    Unity's pages (store, forums, site ) are blocked on Cuba due to US Sanctions..
    So ..if you need to contact me try reach me via email malbers.shark87@gmail.com, and when I get some Internet on my hands I'll try to reply.

    I will try to keep working on the new controller while I'm there but with less intensity..

    Here's a preview of the new Controller:
    upload_2019-5-3_10-33-56.png

    The beauty with it is that now you can Add/remove Enable/Disable features without affecting the main core controller

    For example ... if you do not want your animal to Jump (Elephant) or your game does not have water (Swim), or you Do not need the Fly State... you can simply remove/disable those states) and make it a lot Simpler/Faster...

    I've being studying all the Character controllers out there and I have being taking the best of all of them... The main Inspiration is the 3D game Kit from Unity. it is very simple, but elegant.
    It will work with Humanoids as well (the Rider will use this new controller too).

    • It has also Gravity changes, and Planetary functionality. (for Mario galaxy type games)
    • It has less Animator Parameters
    • The Main Camera System will be now CINEMACHINE...
    • Unity version 2018.1 +

    But at the end is the Same Animal Controller ... but Modular YAY

    I have plans to Make the Controller a separated Asset and I will put it free .. that way it will be so much easier to Update the controller alone, than having it on each animal and updating all the animals every time I add a new variable.


    Things are coming quite nicely and I'm really happy with the new controller ...

    HAP would get a whole new face this year!!

    I also have not forgotten the Pegasus and the Unicorn ;):D



    I think that is all .
    Cheers
    Malbers
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2019
    TeagansDad, John-G, transat and 9 others like this.
  40. Willbkool_FPCS

    Willbkool_FPCS

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Posts:
    141
    Enjoy your holiday!

    Felicidades
     
  41. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    836
    Sounds awesome, @Malbers your controllers are still the best. Have a nice holiday! And don't forget, I need realistic animals :D

    Btw HAP: Camels would also be nice for desert scenes ;)
     
    Malbers likes this.
  42. mandisaw

    mandisaw

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Posts:
    15
    Hey, a fellow desert-setting dev! Especially if you're doing realist-style, there are several camels on the store already, and you can add the HAP integration to them pretty easily. I'm doing a stylized-low poly look, and picked up a recent camel asset in that style, which I'm planning to make mountable (caravan adventures FTW!).
     
    Malbers, transat and Rowlan like this.
  43. Plussmaci

    Plussmaci

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Sorry if I might miss something. Have the same issue, commented out the line but the hash errors are still there and the animation is still off :c

    I have migrated to 2019.1.1f1 and it was working well in 2018.2.14f1, could it be Unity missing something? I had issues with GAIA not being able to access package managers to resolve dependencies.
     
  44. RandAlThor

    RandAlThor

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Posts:
    1,257
    What happened to the ootti´s integration for the third person motion controller or how can i integrate horse animset pro into it?

    Sorry, i found it.
    Also i have some questions.

    1. The bow is working when the character is walking but not on the horse. It do not appear if i push the number 2 key but i do not get an error. What should i check or do to get this to work.

    2. If the character has also the shooter motion pack. How can it shoot with a pistol for example?
    So if i have the bow equiped i use the bow but when i equiped the pistol i use it?
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2019
  45. tredpro

    tredpro

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Posts:
    403
    What would cause the horse to slide around when I'm mounted using invector?
     
  46. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
  47. tredpro

    tredpro

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Posts:
    403
  48. hopeful

    hopeful

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    4,874
    Welcome back, Malbers! I hope you had a great vacation. :)
     
    Malbers likes this.
  49. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Thank you!!! I'm fully recharged!!
     
    mandisaw, DrOcto and hopeful like this.
  50. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,471
    Then let's dive into it :)
    Help me to see if I can reproduce the problem
    - Which version of Unity are you using?
    - Are you using the last version of HAP and Invector?
    - Can you record a video showing the bug

    Cheers!