Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

[RELEASED] Dynamic Nature - shaders, models, system, textures

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by NatureManufacture, Jan 25, 2017.

  1. zelmund

    zelmund

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    413
    ok, thank you
     
  2. chaneya

    chaneya

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Posts:
    413
    NatureManufacture,

    Love your assets.

    I found a minor problem in your Mountain Trees - Dynamic Nature Pack. The problem only applies to your Fir_07 and Fir_08 trees. For some reason the center point on those 2 models is off center. All of the other models have center points that appear correct.

    Thanks
    Allan
     
  3. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    Screens please:)
     
  4. chaneya

    chaneya

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Posts:
    413
    Please see attached Pics. Fir7 and Fir8 Center point is off center. For comparison I included a pic of Fir6. All tree variants other than Fir7 and 8 appear to have correct center points. In addition to providing screen shots of the prefabs, I also included a pic of the Fir7 model in a scene, just in case it may have had something to do with your prefabs. Fir7Model.jpg Fir6.jpg Fir8.jpg Fir7.jpg


    Thanks
    Allan
     
  5. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    OK but in editor you got pivot or center in editor gizmo? You didnt show editor setup. If you set center it will always show center no matter where true pivot is:) Part which I talk about is hiddden in your screen.
     
  6. chaneya

    chaneya

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Posts:
    413
    In the editor, I have Center, Local selected. (See pics)

    I was able to figure out my problem. It was how I coded finding the center of the tree. I am using the tree center to determine where to place a target graphic for a Top Down RPG when the tree is selected by the player. For some reason the target was off center for trees Fir7 and Fir8 but it was perfectly centered for all other trees. After looking at the models, it appears that the center point on those 2 models is off center.

    I have since changed how I place my target graphic at the base of the tree. So I don't think I have any problems now.


    Fir6.jpg Fir8.jpg Fir7.jpg

    Thanks
    Allan
     
  7. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    535
    In the latest version of the meadow environment, I get an error: "A tree couldn't be loaded because the prefab is missing".
    Please check. Thanks.

    Also, the post processing doesn't look good at all:

    ugly1.png

    Is it actually what it should look like???? If yes, can you provide something better? I purchased your set to learn how to do nice nature.
    What you have given me so far is not good to learn.

    There are other assets that make great use of effects.

    Can you do that, too?

    Unity 2019.3.5f1, URP 7.1.8
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2020
  8. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    Postprocess at urp will not look good as they remove many features. We wait to bring them back. Unity trully make urp unusable after post process rebuild. Its so big issue so unity start to work on bring back old post process for urp. Btw they remove eye adaptation and ambient occlusion.... Key and main features to build nice render.

    Error is fake its because engine first load terrain then trees and fill gaps during aset import. Seams it start when unity add async asset import. Nothing is missed there.

    Please also fallow readme about shadow distance etc and asset config at urp. Check if camera have use post procesing checkbox turned on.

    I personaly feel that urp is not ready to use at all. Lw rp was cool and fast urp is lack of features and full of missed features
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2020
    Mark_01 and OfficialHermie like this.
  9. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    535
    Using the meadow environment with hdrp and Unity 2019.3.5f1, I get the following error.
    Unity displayed a message, saying that I should report a bug using the bug reporter, which is what I did.
    This is not something that YOU have to handle, right?
    hdrp1.jpg
     
  10. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    We found that doesnt break anything.
    We test build etc and everything is ok. Normaly error break builds but yhis doesnt affect anything.
    Shader at shader graph didnt throw error. When we generate code and put into shader file it throw it. Ignore it, it doesnt affect anything. What engine version you use?
     
  11. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    535
    This is Meadow Environment on Unity 2019.3.6f1, HDRP 7.1.8.

    Can you have a look? Is that really what is should look like?

    bug1.png overview.png 2.png

    Edit:
    I got it resolved, I forgot to put your shaders in the HDRender asset.
    Here is what it looks with the correct shaders:
    fix1.png
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2020
  12. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    535
    Here is something which doesn't look right to me:

    You can have a look at the bright brim on the edges? I have seen this in a different asset by another publisher, and it was a bug.

    That is why I thought I'd ask.

    outline.png
     
  13. jh092

    jh092

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Posts:
    21
    Hi there, I recently purchased Dynamic Nature - Starter and have a question. If I turn on "Enable GPU Instancing" flag on my material using the Terrain Snow Cover Base shader all my objects disappear. Is there a way to use this option or is there something specific I need to do?

    many thanks, John.
     
  14. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    1,488
    Keeper of the NatureManufacture forest. Though Shalt Not Pass! :D

    keeper.jpg
     
  15. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    No it's not a bug, it's sss. It pass light at the edges more then in the middle.
    Not sure if it works on instanced at last engine version. We test that at 2018.3 last time. What version you actualy use? I will check.
    Looks so lovely:)
     
  16. jh092

    jh092

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Posts:
    21
    Hi and thanks for looking into the Enable GPU Instancing. My version is 2019.2.19f1
     
  17. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    1,488
    Meadow Environment makes everything look good, even Tank Attack :D

    meadow 6.jpg
    meadow 7.jpg
    meadow 1.jpg
    meadow 3.jpg
    meadow 4.jpg
     
  18. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    1,488
    Meadow Environment is so versatile, I really enjoy using it in various styles :)

     
    Last edited: May 3, 2020
  19. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    535
    That is so lovely! Is that HDRP? Did you animate the guys?
     
  20. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    1,488
    No, it's Standard Pipeline. Shows how awesome AAA the NatureManufacture assets are. The animations are from the asset developers. Links are in the video description.
     
  21. Gentleman3

    Gentleman3

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2019
    Posts:
    6
    Hi,
    Is this still an issue in HDRP? Currently using Unity 2019.4 and all materials are pink.
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2020
  22. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    Did you import hd rp support pack? There is readme with step by step.
     
  23. Harha-Studios

    Harha-Studios

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Hi, I purchased the Forest Environment - Dynamic Nature. I started a new project with Unity 2020.1.4f1, then chose the High Definition RP template and imported the Forest Environment asset with the Package Manager. Everything is pink, could you lead me in the right direction? :)
     
  24. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    Fallow pack description at asset store and readme inside hd and urp support packs inside our folders. They will help you to import pack properly for hd or urp.
     
    Harha-Studios and johaswe like this.
  25. Disastorm

    Disastorm

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Posts:
    100
    The URP tree/bush/foliage shader seems to break upon reloading the project. Upon first importing that URP Support Pack, the trees and everything show up fine, but if you close and re-open the Unity editor they are all invisible. I tried it with a brand new empty project and had the same issue. I'm on 2020.1
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2020
  26. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    Which pack? I didnt notice any such issue. maybe you got compile errors in project so they block compiling at shaders after you run project again.
     
  27. Disastorm

    Disastorm

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Posts:
    100
    oh sorry didn't realize there were multiple dynamic natures. it was the Forest Environment - Dynamic Nature. I havn't actually tried it again since I made the post, but what I can tell you is that I started a brand new project to verify my existing project wasn't messed up and the issue still happened. Basically make a new 2020.1 URP project. Import Forest Environment - Dynamic Nature. see that the trees show up. Restart unity editor. the trees are invisible. Thats what happened when I tried it just before I made that post.
     
  28. NatureManufacture

    NatureManufacture

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1,811
    Add wind prefab to your scene.
     
unityunity