Search Unity

  1. Are you interested in providing feedback directly to Unity teams? Sign up to become a member of Unity Pulse, our new product feedback and research community.
    Dismiss Notice

World Building [RELEASED] Dungeon Architect

Discussion in 'Tools In Progress' started by AliAkbar, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. Duffer123

    Duffer123

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Posts:
    1,193
    I bought Dungeon Architect a LONGGGG time ago on Unity. How do I get to the Discord link?
     
  2. Zoryth

    Zoryth

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Posts:
    90
    There is no link in the store page nor here. I think there is no discord server for this.
     
    Duffer123 likes this.
  3. hopeful

    hopeful

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    5,396
    What happens when you search for Code Respawn? That's the publisher. I'm a member of the Discord for Code Respawn / Dungeon Architect.
     
    Duffer123 likes this.
  4. Duffer123

    Duffer123

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Posts:
    1,193
    I'll give that a try.
     
  5. TheRockGame

    TheRockGame

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I have dungeon architect 1.4.0 and it causes small memory leak after player dies and reloads the same scene with DA. Game crashes after 18 reloads, because out of memory.
     
  6. Binary42

    Binary42

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Posts:
    184
    "[Discord] Invite link available after purchase" - try the links in the Launchpad and in the generators inspector.
     
  7. Disastorm

    Disastorm

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Posts:
    111
    I have some questions just trying to understand how it works. ( I don't have this asset yet so just trying to figure out how it works based on the videos and docs ).

    I see there are different modes such as autogenerating rooms or using room prefabs. Are there any modes that combine both where it can autogenerate rooms but also have premade rooms like boss rooms or something like that?

    Or alternately procedurally generate room content inside the room prefabs, would that be done with the marker system or something like that? Or I guess the Spawn Items thing works in the prefab room systems? So you could still spawn furniture, torches, or whatever to populate the prefabs ?

    Basically what is a typical way someone would have specific rooms such as a Boss Room, or lets say some kind of other event room, but then also have procedurally generated rooms and hallways?
     
  8. dmenefee

    dmenefee

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Posts:
    70
    (Question asked in discord)
    Hi anyone. I'm using the Snap Grid Flow builder. Is there a way for a spawn listener class to discover the module containing the placeable marker for a newly instantiated theme asset at build time? I want my game to progressively activate spawned game objects as the player moves through the 'dungeon' (aka racecourse); this wouldn't be done with culling, as there are no 'walls' blocking visibility. It's actually a special effect of the racecourse.

    Anyway, if I can add newly spawned gameobjects to a list maintained by my custom component attached to the module, I can use a trigger collider on that module to detect the presence of the player and activate the spawned objects.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2021
unityunity