Search Unity

  1. Get the latest news, tutorials and offers directly to your inbox with our newsletters. Sign up now.
    Dismiss Notice

[Released] AVPro Video - complete video playback solution

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AndrewRH, Feb 12, 2016.

  1. nir_unity1

    nir_unity1

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2020
    Posts:
    5
    Hi
    was any solution found to the "codec not supported, video resolution too high or insufficient system resources" issue when using AVPro in WebGL?
    I use Unity 2020.1.6f, have win 10 64bit, and have 32RAM and GTX 970.
     
  2. shubhank008

    shubhank008

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    Hello,
    Question, is there any methods/events to detect if a video is 10bit or cannot be played so we can show relevant message or just open the video's folder ourself so user can use external player ?
     
  3. shubhank008

    shubhank008

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    And any way to cast the video to a chromecast/appletv or likewise ?
     
  4. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hey @nir_unity1

    Can you provide some more information about your problem? Which version of AVPro Video are you using? Are your videos playing in the editor before making a WebGL build? Can you tell us a bit more about the videos (resolution, codecs)?

    Thanks.
     
  5. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @shubhank008

    Please see the updated documentation on 10-Bit video here: https://www.renderheads.com/content/docs/AVProVideo/articles/feature-10bit.html.

    In terms events, please see this page for a list of events you could hook into: https://www.renderheads.com/content...ia.AVProVideo.MediaPlayerEvent.EventType.html. There's no specific way to detect 10-Bit video but you could check if there's an error playing the video.

    Does this help?
     
  6. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @trojant

    I've made an issue on our Github for you so that we can look into this properly. Please follow progress here: https://github.com/RenderHeads/UnityPlugin-AVProVideo/issues/754. Please add any relevant details as well.

    Thanks!
     
  7. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    You could cast to Apple TV - you'd need to make sure 'allow external playback' is checked in platform options and we also don't provide any UI for triggering it, you'd need to add that in. Chromecast is not supported.
     
  8. harold_unity365

    harold_unity365

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    Hiya I'm attempting to get packed stereo and alpha running on Quest, I have heard tell that i need to enable multiview, I added a #define based on the .cginc and another post referencing display indexing. I modified the Android OES Inside Sphere shader, and it runs on Quest, but it seems like its making the whole thing semi-transparent. almost like its clipping off anythign below a certain threshold of black. It looks fine on the desktop, but i realize thats single pass vs multi-view. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
     
  9. obviousjim

    obviousjim

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Posts:
    29
    Hi RenderHeads,

    Can you advise on how to connect the Editor preview to the timeline playhead in AVPro 2?

    We're big fans of AVPro here at Scatter. Our volumetric video tool Depthkit integrates directly with it, and we recommend it to all of our users above the Unity Video Player. Thanks for your amazing product!!

    One key area where the Unity Video Player still wins out is that the Unity Video Playable timeline component supports scrubbing videos in Editor on the timeline.

    We are in the process of upgrading to AVPro 2 and trying to get that functionality working without success. We feel like it should be possible because the AVPro Component has a timeline based scrubber/slider in the Inspector view that does work in the Editor. Can this be easily connected to the Unity timeline playhead through the Playable component?

    You can see an example of what I mean in the beginning of this tutorial from us where we set up the timeline for scrubbing.

    Thanks so much!
     
  10. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @harold_unity365

    We've had trouble getting multiview and OES to work in the past - it's a Unity/OculusXR issue.

    If possible, would you be able to send us a sample project with a reproducible case over to unitysupport@renderheads.com? We could then look into it further.

    Thanks!
     
    harold_unity365 likes this.
  11. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @obviousjim

    You can expect a response on the Github issue you made: https://github.com/RenderHeads/UnityPlugin-AVProVideo/issues/755

    Thanks!
     
  12. shubhank008

    shubhank008

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    Already checked EventsPage but there no specific way to handle crash or failure to handle 10bit video, OpenMedia returns true even for 10bit and the Error event or anything like that is never called, the player simply never plays after Play and nothing happens.
    FirstFrameReady is the only event which is called for proper 8bit videos while its never called for 10bit videos so I was trying to handle closing the video player based on that but cannot figure out a proper way.

    Also, if the above scenario happens (player doesn't play anything and all) and you try to exit play mode or call _mediaplayer.stop() it will cause Unity or the Standalone player to crash.
     
  13. shubhank008

    shubhank008

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    Basically I want to know if a 10bit is opened or failed so I can handle it by showing my user relevant message and stop the app from crashing.
    --Update--

    So I tried two things:

    1. If using MediaFoundation (Win10), there is absolutely no way to detect or tell if a video is 10bit and there is no way to handle the crash which happens as soon as you _mediaplayer.stop or exit play mode.
    Furthermore, in MetaDataReady event, doing _mediaPlayer.VideoTracks.GetActiveVideoTrack().DisplayName only gets you something like _track(en) or something generic.
    This is frustrating.

    2. If using DirectShow (LAVFilters installed), 10-bit video still does not play even though am on Windows 10 and have LAVFilters installed and DirectShow API selected (no other option modified).
    However, trying to get video's name in DirectShow actually provides more detail including the part "yuv**" which I think can be used to detect 10bit video and close video player right there and then and maybe show a error message.
    Below is the video track name returned:
    V: English [eng] (h264 high 10 L5.0, yuv420p10le, 1280x720) [default] (en-US)

    However, not only the video still cannot be played, even then the crash problem is there even with DirectShow.

    Somehow I have a feeling either _mediaplayer.Stop() or the CloseMedia method is making the crash. Unfortunately no crash logs or anything usefull in either Editor or Standalone Player logs, last entry is always MediaPlayerEvent.EventType.Closing
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2021
  14. sudhishkumark6

    sudhishkumark6

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    how to add video path through script?
     
  15. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
  16. ysleungrockman

    ysleungrockman

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    Hello, sir. I have a compatibility question. My mp4 file couldn't be loaded in my Android app. I tried to look at its metadata. It said it was a mp4 file type but was Apple QuickTime (.MOV/QT) and video/quicktime as Major Brand and mime type. I read that avpro didn't support mov in Android. Does this mean Avpro saw the video as mov format instead so it wasn't compatible? Or it was another problem?
     
  17. richardzzzarnold

    richardzzzarnold

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Posts:
    102
    I am using the AVProVideo 1x. 1.11.7 (IOS) plugin with Unity 2020.2.0a9, but , while I can successfully build to device, I cannot pass validation for upload to appstore. There is a codesign failure of theAVProVideo.bundle.
    It was suggested by techSupport to use
    codesign -f -s "" --timestamp --options=runtime "".

    While I have signed packages previously with terminal for Mac builds, I have no idea how to go about this for an IOS build. Is it possible to sign it through xcode?
     
  18. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @ysleungrockman

    It sounds like a compatibility issue, yes. MP4 is not a video codec, it's a container for video and audio (and other data). That means that not all mp4's will be compatible. So to ensure your video will play you have to check both the container and the video codec, as well as the audio codec.

    For a list of supported media on Android please see the following link if using ExoPlayer API: https://exoplayer.dev/supported-formats.html, and this link if using the Android MediaPlayer API: https://developer.android.com/guide/appendix/media-formats.html.
     
    ysleungrockman likes this.
  19. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    This was resolved over email but adding this link for anyone else who has this problem: https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/HOWTO-PortToAppleMacStore.html.
     
  20. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Linking the solution you found posted on the Github issue in case anyone else is looking into this: https://github.com/RenderHeads/UnityPlugin-AVProVideo/issues/755.
     
  21. trojant

    trojant

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    26
    Hi, @TerryRH I used playlistmediaplayer(BETA) script, and after running there are two error,What can I do please?Thank you!
    AVPro Version 2.1.0 Window10-64

    (1)Transition shader not assigned to script
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
    RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo.PlaylistMediaPlayer:Awake() (at Assets/AVProVideo/Runtime/Scripts/Components/PlaylistMediaPlayer.cs:299)
    UnityEngine.Object:Instantiate(GameObject, Transform)
    MediaManager:CreateMediaPlayer() (at Assets/Scripts/MediaManager.cs:200)
    MediaManager:Start() (at Assets/Scripts/MediaManager.cs:28)

    (2)ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: shader
    UnityEngine.Material..ctor (UnityEngine.Shader shader) (at <bc7613b106634015aa64439b702416be>:0)
    RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo.PlaylistMediaPlayer.Awake () (at Assets/AVProVideo/Runtime/Scripts/Components/PlaylistMediaPlayer.cs:301)
    UnityEngine.Object:Instantiate(GameObject, Transform)
    MediaManager:CreateMediaPlayer() (at Assets/Scripts/MediaManager.cs:200)
    MediaManager:Start() (at Assets/Scripts/MediaManager.cs:28)
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2021 at 9:44 AM
  22. RazT

    RazT

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Posts:
    8
    Hi all!

    I get following error using AVpro Core, whenever I try to launch the sample Demo_360Stereo scene

    upload_2021-5-7_8-48-31.png

    I am trying to run the "Cones-360Stereo-2K30-HEVC" file from you project examples.
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2021
  23. RazT

    RazT

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Posts:
    8
    I Use Unity 2019.4.17f1 and try to run it on a Oculus Quest 2 headset via link cable (should run the same as Oculus Rift thethered PC headset).
     
  24. jolanbar

    jolanbar

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,

    First of all, great asset ! Has good performance and is very easy to use.
    I'm posting here because I have a question regarding performance optimization for VR, I'm not sure this is the right place to post so tell me if it's not.

    My Setup :
    Unity 2020.3.4f1
    Oculus Integration 27.0

    Hardware :
    Nvidia GTX 1070 with 8Go VRAM
    32Go of RAM
    Intel I7-8700
    Oculus Rift S

    My goal is to have a smooth playback of 5.2K (5120*2560) at a frame rate of 80FPS encoded in HEVC at 200Mo/s. So far I managed to have really smooth playback at 60FPS and 150Mo/s bitrate but for some video with high motion there are some flickering appearing on the side. Going to 80FPS solve that issue because it match the headset refresh rate, but some performance issue start appearing. It's working pretty decently at 80FPS and 180Mo/s except for the first 10-20 seconds that aren't smooth at all. Maybe a buffer issue ? I've try to used the FinishedBuffering and ReadyToPlay event before starting the playback but it did no difference.

    Here are some metric about the usage on the GPU (I'm using the windows task manager for this, might not be very reliable...) :
    Playing 5.2K@80FPS encoded HEVC 180Mo/s : GPU peak at 100% on video decode and then stabilize around 60%.
    So it feel like the GPU could keep up with the decoding but struggle a bit on the beginning.
    CPU is fine and never exceed 20-25%.

    I know I'm not providing very good metrics or detail (right know I don't have the time to make better analysis), but are they some common tips that I can use to improve those performance ? Can I for example increase the buffer size ?
    I know obviously that I could reduce the bitrate and framerate but ideally I would like to not change those parameter.
    When encoding to HEVC I'm using the fast decode profile that already helped me to have those performance.
    I'm also aware of other codec like HAP but from the test I did it would require overs 2Go/s of disk access and file would be very huge.

    Thank you for anyways for this great asset !
     
  25. RenderHeadsSte

    RenderHeadsSte

    Joined:
    May 17, 2019
    Posts:
    72
    Hi All,

    AVPro Video version 2.1.1 has just been released!

    Changes include:

    General
    • Fixed
      • Fixed editor issue where certain layouts or having multiple inspectors visible would cause the MediaPlayer inspector to display collapsed and corrupted and SerializedProperty errors in the console window
    Android
    • Improvements
      • Limiting video streams cached by resolution and/or bitrate now supported
      • [#626] Added support for 'preferred max bitrate'
    macOS/iOS/tvOS
    • Fixed
      • Fixed issue with seek events not being triggered when a seek request completes within a single frame
      • Fixed issue with current time being incorrect when the max playback rate is set to greater than 2
      • Fixed issue with seek time not being correct when the max playback rate is set to greater than 2
      • Fixed issue where seeking in a finished video and then calling play would start from the beginning
      • [#750] Fixed issue where a local mp4 providing a visual media selection group would not configure the player correctly for playing back the video track
      • [#751] Fixed buffer over-release when playing video with multiple audio tracks, using audio capture and switching tracks before closing
      • [#753] Fixed issue with progressive downloads (mp4, mov, etc) attempting to be cached when that shouldn't be permitted
    iOS
    • Changed
      • Lowered minimum required iOS version to 10.0

    Download Links

    Editions
    On the Unity Asset Store we've made several editions of AVPro Video available so you can pick the one that's best for your project:
    Core Edition
    Ultra Edition
    • Enterprise Edition (contact us for multi-site licensing / support options)​

    You can read this page to learn more about the features, pricing and upgrades for the different editions.

    DOWNLOAD THE FREE TRIAL VERSION HERE

    Thanks to everyone who reported bugs or feature requests! We're looking forward continuing to support this product into the future and adding more features.

    Thanks,
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2021 at 5:07 PM
  26. RenderHeadsSte

    RenderHeadsSte

    Joined:
    May 17, 2019
    Posts:
    72
    AVPro Video version 2.1.2 has just been released!

    Changes include:

    General
    • Fixed
      • Fixed Texture leak in PlaylistMediaPlayer
    Android
    • Fixed
      • Bug regression

    Download Links

    Editions
    On the Unity Asset Store we've made several editions of AVPro Video available so you can pick the one that's best for your project:
    Core Edition
    Ultra Edition
    • Enterprise Edition (contact us for multi-site licensing / support options)​

    You can read this page to learn more about the features, pricing and upgrades for the different editions.

    DOWNLOAD THE FREE TRIAL VERSION HERE

    Thanks to everyone who reported bugs or feature requests! We're looking forward continuing to support this product into the future and adding more features.

    Thanks,
     
  27. jtok4j

    jtok4j

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Posts:
    313
    Working on a project using AVProVideo version 1.11.7

    Works great in a windows platform build, but when hoping to publish it on the Windows Store, switched the platform to UWP (Universal windows Platform) and the build fails with this:

    upload_2021-5-10_14-14-31.png

    I'm wondering if this is an incompatibility with .net or ? I've tried both .net 2 & 4, but with the same results.
    Any idea how I might get this to build for the Windows Store/UWP platform? It's actually only meant to run on PC's. (have tried PC as the "Target Device" in the UWP platform build settings.)

    Thanks,

    Justin
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2021 at 5:37 AM
  28. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @RazT

    This is mostly likely because you don't have the HEVC extension installed. This used to come free with Windows but they removed it a while ago. You can buy it for $0.99 on the Microsoft store: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/hevc-video-extensions/9nmzlz57r3t7#activetab=pivot:overviewtab.
     
  29. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @jolanbar

    It might be a good idea to try encoding with a framerate of 40 so it can sync up better to the 80fps of the device. In terms of the high motion areas of the video, it could be if you're encoding with a variable refresh rate, that in areas of high motion it will consume more bitrate, so you could try using a constant bitrate instead. It might also just be that your bitrate is too high, in which case you could try two-pass encoding, which will give you optimal encoding with a smaller file size, in other words, smaller bitrate for the same quality https://trac.ffmpeg.org/wiki/Encode/H.265.
     
  30. TerryRH

    TerryRH

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Posts:
    88
    Hi @jtok4j

    Not getting any errors our side. Could you send screenshots of the code that those errors point to please?
     
  31. RiccardoAxed

    RiccardoAxed

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Posts:
    96
    Hi, just upgraded to Ultra version because I need the 360 Audio support, but I'm having some issues to have it working.

    I need it to play 360 video/audio on Android, specifically on Oculus Quest and PicoVR devices, and I'm following the doc hints about creating the right format to have spatial audio support, namely where the docs say:

    "The best way to encode the video is to use the FB360 Encoder tool which comes as part of the FB360 Spatial Workstation. Set Output Format to “FB360 Matroska (Spatial Workstaton 8 channel)” and then set your video and audio source files and encode your video.This should create a MKV file with 10 channels of Opus audio."

    Despite having followed the guidelines, when i try to load a mkv file with those specifications, I have this error:

    [AVProVideo] Error: Loading failed.  File not found, codec not supported, video resolution too high or insufficient system resources.


    That happens even in Unity editor, and moreover:

    - If I open the same mkv file in Oculus TV app, I've it working, with spatial audio too, so the file shouldn't be corrupted or having any trouble.

    - Every Ambisonic mp4 versions (1st and 2nd order) of the same file are regularly opened and played by AVPro, except the audio is not 360. The same files are played with spatial audio when I open them in Oculus TV app.

    So far, I haven't been able to play a video with spatial audio, even in editor, and it seems every mkv file is creating issues to AVPro. Unfortunately, the docs about audio 360 are rather concise, so I haven't many more ideas to try.

    Could you give me some help and more detailed infos to have spatial audio working?

    Thanks!

    Riccardo
     
  32. trojant

    trojant

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    26
    2021/5/12
    @TerryRH
    I haven't found a solution yet.:(
     
  33. richardzzzarnold

    richardzzzarnold

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Posts:
    102
    Sorry, had some problems with materials and adjusted scripts being overwritten there, but have recovered.
    I have updated to 1.11.7 but unfortunately it doesnt seem to make any difference . I still get the intialization exception


    Everything works fine when I do a direct build on MacOS standalone. The exceptions occur when I build an XCode project for Mac Standalone.
    I get the following exception:
    DllNotFoundException: AVProVideo

    at (wrapper managed-to-native) RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo_OSXMediaPlayer.AVPPluginRegister()

    at RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo_OSXMediaPlayer.Initialise () [0x0000d] in <32f2f394f8a54acebf57e1d6d27b17eb>:0

    at RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo_OSXMediaPlayer..cctor () [0x00016] in <32f2f394f8a54acebf57e1d6d27b17eb>:0

    Rethrow as TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo_OSXMediaPlayer' threw an exception.

    at (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Object.__icall_wrapper_mono_generic_class_init(intptr)

    at RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo.MediaPlayer.CreatePlatformMediaPlayer () [0x00002] in <32f2f394f8a54acebf57e1d6d27b17eb>:0

    at RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo.MediaPlayer.Initialise () [0x00000] in <32f2f394f8a54acebf57e1d6d27b17eb>:0

    at RenderHeads.Media.AVProVideo.MediaPlayer.Start () [0x00008] in <32f2f394f8a54acebf57e1d6d27b17eb>:0
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2021 at 2:23 PM
  34. three10

    three10

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    How to detect if a video is actually decoded to 10bit?

    We are currently testing 10bit support with the Ultra Edition on Windows10 x64 and are able to play 10bit NotchLC and h265 (with installed extension) using Media Foundation and 10bit h264 and h265 using DirectShow and LAV filters. We have 'use10BitTextures' and 'useCustomMovParser' enabled as well as 10bit swap chain in the Unity project settings. The format of the created texture is always RGBA8 UNORM. So I would think that the 10bit videos are still decoded to 8bit internally. How do I verify that the video is decoded to a 10bit texture? Which format should the texture have? What might we be missing?
    Tested on a MacBook Pro with dedicated AMD graphics and a Workstation with Quadro M6000, Unity 2020.2.5f1 and AVPro Ultra 2.1.1
     
  35. NathanRH

    NathanRH

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Posts:
    407
    Hi, the fixed script is attached - this will be included in the next release as well.

    Thanks for reporting it.
     

    Attached Files:

  36. NathanRH

    NathanRH

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Posts:
    407
    Could you tell us the specs of the video?

    Did you set the AudioOutput mode to Facebook Audio 360?
     
  37. dubarov_unity

    dubarov_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Is there a way to stop frames from skipping. Like option in builtin Unity VideoPlayer: SkipOnDrop = false?
    My application is running on 30 FPS with Time.CaptureFramerate = 30, video is also at 30 FPS. And I want to render every frame even if some frames are rendered more than 1/30 sec. I need this because there are rare spikes in deltatime and other content moves out of sync with video because of CaptureFramerate.

    I tried settingTimeScaleSupport, but it is not working. Application starts working at less than 15 FPS, and video switch frames at about 2 FPS, Video Decode in task manager shows 100%. It seems that the video constantly rewinds. Without this option video rendering is smooth at 30 FPS.

    PS
    Platform: Windows 10
    Codec H.265, 8k
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2021 at 10:02 AM
  38. jmc-blueyeti

    jmc-blueyeti

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,
    I had some issues to get AVPRO Video v.2.1.2 work on Mac OS High Sierra 10.13.6: the plug-in cannot load
    because of this library: @rpath/libswiftCore.dylib (cause : image not found).

    I've found the solution: to get it work, I've installed the "Swift 5 Runtime Support for Command-Line Tools Package" (see
    https://developer.apple.com/documentation/xcode-release-notes/swift-5-release-notes-for-xcode-10_2). This package is included by default starting with macOS Mojave 10.14.4. In macOS Mojave 10.14.3 and earlier, there’s an optional package to provide these runtime support libraries for Swift command-line tools that you can download from More Downloads for Apple Developers.

    Could You update the documentation or the FAQ with this tip?
    Thanks!
     
  39. Ikaro88

    Ikaro88

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Posts:
    159
    Hi, on my clients project using AVpro 1.10.0 seems that video volume on IOS Iphone is very low but on IOS Ipad is ok, this is normal? How to fix it?
     
  40. AndrewRH

    AndrewRH

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2,708
    Is the phone volume set okay? Our code for iOS is the same - no difference for iPhone or iPad.
    If you're still having a problem please post it a new issue to GitHub - this is where our dev team monitor issues

    Thanks,
     
  41. AndrewRH

    AndrewRH

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2,708
    Hi,

    Please post this as a new issue to GitHub - this is where our dev team monitor issues.

    Thanks,
     
  42. AndrewRH

    AndrewRH

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2,708
    Thanks for reporting this tip! Very interesting.... We will have a think about whether to add it to the documentation or adjust the plugin so this isn't an option....

    Thanks again!
     
  43. trojant

    trojant

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    26
    Hi! @TerryRH
    There are two playlistmediaplayer(beta) script problem:
    (1)It's not easy to control the player list with the function code of mute control, volume control and transition volume. And they seem to have conflicts. For example, after I modified the audio volume, the sound returns to the original value through the next video transition.
    (2)Another test is that there is only a very short 4s video in the play list. When I play the list on a high frequency, the video sometimes turns white, and then I can't play it again. It's always white.is this a transition bug at openvideo?

    Finally, We hope playlistmediaplayer script can be more perfect, thank you.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2021 at 1:23 PM
  44. AndrewRH

    AndrewRH

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2,708
    Hi,

    Please can you post your issue to our GitHub as our technical support team monitor issues there more than on the Forums and you're more likely to get a reply.

    Thanks,
     
  45. AndrewRH

    AndrewRH

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2,708
    Hi All,

    AVPro Video version 2.1.3 has just been released!

    Changes include:

    General
    • Improved
      • Preprocess build script now warns if an unsupported graphics API is used
      • Plugin preprocessor build script now handles case where plugin files have been moved outside of the AVProVideo folder
      • Added new SeekToLiveTime method to MediaPlayer component
    • Changed
      • Some HEVC sample videos now encoded with H.264 mostly for better Windows compatibility
      • Unlit transparent shader now supports stereo
    • Fixed
      • Fixed missing transition shader in PlaylistMediaPlayer during Awake()
    Windows
    • Improved
      • Added new useLowLiveLatency option for WinRt which allows live streams to have less latency
    • Fixed
      • #772 Fixed fallback stereo packing mode not correctly handled by DirectShow

    Download Links

    Editions
    On the Unity Asset Store we've made several editions of AVPro Video available so you can pick the one that's best for your project:
    Core Edition
    Ultra Edition
    • Enterprise Edition (contact us for multi-site licensing / support options)​

    You can read this page to learn more about the features, pricing and upgrades for the different editions.

    DOWNLOAD THE FREE TRIAL VERSION HERE

    Thanks to everyone who reported bugs or feature requests! We're looking forward continuing to support this product into the future and adding more features.

    Thanks,
     
  46. AndrewRH

    AndrewRH

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2,708
    Hi,

    Thanks for reporting these issues.

    If you could post details of this via a new issue on our GitHub - this is where our dev team monitor issues and is the best chance to get it resolved quickly.

    Thanks,
     
unityunity