Search Unity

  1. Click here to see what's on sale for the "Best of Super Sale" on the Asset Store
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

[Released] Android Native Plugin

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by lacost, Sep 20, 2013.

  1. lacost

    lacost

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,753
    Glad to inform that Android Native Pro update v 2018.4.4 is now available on a Store!

    NEW:
    • Settings Provider API added
    • Now using more stable support-v4:27.1.1 lib
    • AN_GoogleSignInAccount::GetIdToken method added

    FIXES:
    • Support lib requirements removed from the vending API
    • Proxy activity back button press flow fixed
    • When Runtime permissions API enabled unityplayer.SkipPermissionsDialog meta added to AndroidManifest.xml
     
  2. BenoitFreslon

    BenoitFreslon

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Posts:
    136
    Hello,

    I try to add a notification sound for local notification.
    But I can't drag and drop the sound located in the raw folder. So I duplicated the same sound. I tried the same workaround to add notification icons. It worked, but not for the sound notification.

    I copied the sound "notification.wav" in the raw folder.

    I'm using Android Native (classic)
     
  3. lacost

    lacost

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,753
    Hey @BenoitFreslon , hard to tell since that's something I faced with Android Native Pro and I know that Unity changed that way raw folder is treated. So it's definitely working perfectly with Android Native Pro.

    What about original Android Native, I am not sure I can help you with that.
    I there is anything that holds you from switching to a pro version? Anything I can probably help with?
     
  4. WildMaN

    WildMaN

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Posts:
    70
    Any migration guide from regular to Pro version?
     
  5. lacost

    lacost

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,753
    @WildMaN not really, that's like a completely different plugin now with fully reworked API & flows.
    So you just remove the old plugin and then implement a new one. However, you can expect that all feature you have inside regular version will be available in Pro and even more.
     
  6. lilboylost

    lilboylost

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    266
    I am seeing following warning in Google Console using Ultimate mobile billing
    "We’ve detected that your app is using an old version of the Google Play Developer API. From December 1 2019, versions 1 and 2 of this API will no longer be available. Update to version 3 before this date." Do you plan to release fix for an_billing? Will it be backward compatible so I can simply replace the jar in older Ultimate mobile plugin as well?
     
  7. lacost

    lacost

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,753
    We are actually using billing v3. But I will check what is triggering that warning. Anyway do not worry about it we got you covered :)
     
  8. viking81

    viking81

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2019
    Posts:
    10
    Hi there,
    first, want to thank you for this good Asset! Been using it for a few years now (started with old version).

    Have implemented Android Native Pro into my new game, but I have a really weird problem - cost me two days to find out that it was Native indeed. Before integrating AN I had good builds on Android devices. I'm using atlas swapper for HD/UHD and it all worked nicely.
    I didn't realize that using Native could affect some resolution settings, but it did :) I noticed that my game doesn't look as polished as before integration, so I started to dig and by eliminating every third-party assets I'm using I came down to Native that caused all these troubles.

    For instance, I made a build to android tablet with native resolution of 1920x1080, but with implemented AndroidNative I found out that it sets a resolution of 1440 px? I understand that changing Manifest can do a lot of things, but I don't quite understand how AN does this? I didn't find anything suspicious in the Manifest..
    was I supposed to add more settings there to keep builds using device native resolution?
    It does work fine in Unity Editor, naturally, but not on real device.. weird, as said :(

    Can't solve it, unfortunately. Appreciate any help and tips of how to fix it!
     
  9. lacost

    lacost

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,753
    Hey @biking81please consider using this thread:
    https://forum.unity.com/threads/released-android-native-pro.551020/#post-3642700
    For the future communication

    About your problem.. I am very surprised, to say the least, but let's try to solve it together.

    You mean that application resolution is set to 1440px ? How you tested it? Screen.width ?
    I am asking because I want to try to reproduce this on my device, just want to make sure I am completely understand the issue and how to repo it.
    Thanks.
     
  10. viking81

    viking81

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2019
    Posts:
    10
    Ok, thanks!
    I continued my answer in the new forum/thread as suggested. Appreciate your help.
     
unityunity