Search Unity

Assets RELEASE 7.8.0 - Inventory and Weapon Modding (ICWM)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress' started by HeyMyNameIsVoo, Mar 15, 2017.

?

Are you waiting for an asset?

  1. Yes

  2. No

  3. I'm not waiting, but following

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    450
    I choose HDRP (Preview) and added the latest version into the sample project.
    I open the RE_Original example scene.
    At first it works fine. I press "i" a few times, and works.
    Then after some seconds, the game play stops, and I get the attached error messages.
    Is this a known bug?

    Again: Your inventory is just the very best!! Keep up the wonderful work!

    I have uploaded a video here to show you how I produce the bug.
    When it hangs, I press ESC, then the error messages pop up.
     

    Attached Files:

    • bug1.jpg
      bug1.jpg
      File size:
      467.6 KB
      Views:
      206
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2018
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  2. GWStudio

    GWStudio

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Posts:
    90
    Hi .. why I can't use pistol or melee even when I press 3 or v .. just swap between ak47 and ak47m1 (ICWM_Inv_EFT demo scene).
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  3. GWStudio

    GWStudio

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Posts:
    90
    hi HeyMyNameIsVoo first I want to say this is the best inventory system in the assets store I have ever seen.
    I have a couple of issues 1st one about using pistol or melee (Slot 3 & Slot 4 (V)) why I can't use pistol or melee even when I press 3 or v .. just swap between ak47 and ak47m1(Slot 1 & Slot 2) (ICWM_Inv_EFT demo scene). 2nd issue when trying to integrate ICWM 7.5.1 with Invector Shooter Template 1.2.3 in vCollectableStandalone script I can't find ICWM Weapon slot what I am missing hope to help me.
    best regards.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2018
  4. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello!

    I do not have a controller and can not do it. No, this is not difficult to do, I will repeat - this is not a game, this is a tool that can help you make a game. The player who is include in the asset is the easiest player imitation. It is needed to show you how the player interacts with the inventory.

    Thanks
     
  5. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Thaank you vary vary much!!!

    1) These functions are not in ICWM. Because this is not a game, this is tool (Inventory, not FPS game or something like game), I added this function only to show how to do it (how to create switching weapons system).

    2) 2nd issue when trying to integrate ICWM 7.5.1 with Invector Shooter Template 1.2.3 in vCollectableStandalone script I can't find ICWM Weapon slot what I am missing hope to help me.
    I need a little time to think about it.

    Thanks
     
  6. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Thanks

    I will try to fix this problem in the shortest possible time and let you know.
    It seems that it does not see something or lose links to objects during operations.
     
  7. RadioFolk

    RadioFolk

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Posts:
    74
    Thanks for reply. Btw I know its a tool not a game, I never said that :) Anyway you could do it with key board arrows. w,s,a,d or the up,down,left,right arrows on keyboard, as a alt alternative of navigating menu screen?
     
  8. guavaman

    guavaman

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,698
    If this system uses Unity UI and is designed for mouse pointer control only, Rewired could handle it on consoles or when using a gamepad with the Player Mouse system: http://guavaman.com/projects/rewired/docs/RewiredStandaloneInputModule.html#player-mouse
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  9. GWStudio

    GWStudio

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Posts:
    90
    Invector TPC integration (needs to be updated to the new Version, a lot of errors & bugs) i need this to finish my game.
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  10. SeanPollman

    SeanPollman

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Posts:
    55
    Do you plan to add integration for Opsive First Person Camera?
     
  11. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    450
    Hi!
    I'm having a bug (I think) using the RE4Original demo. I've recorded a video
    .
    Can you have a look?
    Thank you.
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  12. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello.

    Try to changing the aspect ratio!

    And If it does not work, let me know!


    upload_2018-11-26_19-3-19.png
     
  13. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    450
    I don't know what happened. I have simply opened the project again in order to test your suggestion, and it worked without changing anything. Perhaps a Unity bug...
    I noticed that the inventory is aligned to the left. Can you not make it centered by default?

     
  14. OfficialHermie

    OfficialHermie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Posts:
    450
    I'm getting the following error. Can you help?
    I can't drop the axe into a slot. Perhaps because of this error?
    erro1.jpg
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  15. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello!


    How often does this error is appear?
     
  16. Suki-W

    Suki-W

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    so its official, it doesnt work with latest invector? just making sure.
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  17. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello Suki-w!

    With the latest version of the invector shooter template 1.2.3.
     
    Suki-W likes this.
  18. Suki-W

    Suki-W

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    Nice, good to know, the only thing what go my on the fence, is the controller support. Anybody able to get it to work?
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  19. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    I cannot check it, because I have not a gamepad. Actually, I do not like gamepads and so I did not include support for these devices!

    On YouTube you can find, I hope, a lot of tutorials about "how to integrate gamepad inputs to the project".

    P.S.

    If you cannot to integrate the ICWM to the Invector shooter, send me a message and I'll try to help you.
     
  20. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    I am working on a new Asset called "Unlock System".
    A lot of time I hatched the idea and, recently, I'm starting to implement it.

    There will be three Unlock System:

    1) Base (see spoiler) - with latchkey and multitool
    2) Mechanical - details will be later
    3) Eletctrical - details will be later

    Soon I'll publish a video on my YouTube channel (it will be baase unlock system).

    Yes, ICWM will include this system!

    0.1.1.jpg

    Thanks,
    MyNameIsVoo
     
  21. Suki-W

    Suki-W

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    oh well, I have one request then, anyway you can add the original Resident Evil 1,2,3 original,style as a template? It was a simplistic style inventory I think many of us can appreciate. Or even re7 style maybe.With the combine feature that's already added, it would be a perfect match. Definitely, would be worth it the, controller support or not, at least for me that is.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2018
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  22. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Unlock System Vol 01

     
    Danirey likes this.
  23. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    Hi, any problems with the new prefabs in unity 2018.3? I’m having problems with other assets and just wanted to be sure.

    Thanks!
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  24. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello!

    I got 2 non critical messages (see IMG).

    They do not affect of the Asset!
     

    Attached Files:

  25. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    Thanks. Awesome news. By the way, i haven’t played yet with this, but could be used the inventory without the customization part? Anyway i’m going to use both in my project but .... just in case.

    Cheers
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  26. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    It will be difficult fot you if you do not understand the Asset logic.

    You need:
    1) study the Documentation!
    2) study the Asset code!
    3) you should know C# very well!
    4) have time

    In point of fact, you need to deactivate the buttons (modding) or disable sections of the script in the Asset code.

    In any case, you always ask me how do it or anything else.

    Kind Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo!
     
    Danirey likes this.
  27. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    Unlock System - Electrical

    0.1.1.jpg
     
    Danirey likes this.
  28. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    I supossed that. Thank you! I'll let you know if i need help.

    Cheers!
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  29. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    Hey, just o mne more question. I’ve read already documentation manual and tutorials. Even when this will need digging into code, i can say as other said before, that this is a great inventory system. Thank you. I think i can handle it and intagrate all the features in my project. Which level of pain do you think will be to have one different inventory for character player in the same scene? My game will have several playable characters on each level, and each character needs his own independent inventory... feasible?

    Thanks a lot!
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  30. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Thank you very much for your kindness!

    "Which level of pain do you think will be to have one different inventory for character player in the same scene?"
    Could you write this another way, I do not quite understand what you meant. My english is not very good, sorry!
    One player, one scene, one inventory? Will it be the level of pain for what? for computer or player?

    "My game will have several playable characters on each level, and each character needs his own independent inventory... feasible?"
    Why not? It is possible!
    You need to create a method that will switch between inventory.
     
    Danirey likes this.
  31. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    P.S.
    Do not forget to leave a review.
     
    Danirey likes this.
  32. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    Haha, my english is bad too, sorry. I mean how dificult would be to have several inventories at the same time. You already answered that. Thanks a lot and you will have a review for sure!

    Best regards!
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  33. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    I almost finished creating the mode.

    0.1.1.jpg
     
    Danirey likes this.
  34. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    0.1.1.jpg

    0.1.jpg

    0.2.jpg

    0.3.jpg
     
    Danirey likes this.
  35. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  36. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    Hi again,

    I'm digging in the system to get it ready to be used several instances at the same time. That is having several playable characters at the same time, so i will need one inventory for each player. I already asked this and you said it can be done, but starting with the "Test" script you have to get the items pressing the "F" key, i can see all the references to the inventory are Instances of the main class. Could you suggest where should i start? There is too much here... :(

    Thanks a lot!
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  37. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319

    I'll describe it soon. In a nutshell it will be hacking the system using a phone programs. It will randomly process, you will need to press a button and something will happen on the screen of the phone and the box.
     
    Danirey likes this.
  38. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Ok!

    Describe in more detail you project.

    Will player to control each characters or for each character will be assigned own player?

    If you (Player) will control each character and sometimes switch between them see here:

    Switcher between players.

    It is a simple method for start it will be good.

    Add a GameObject and a new script - "switcher".
    Dublicate the Inventory.

    0.2.jpg

    0.3.jpg
     
  39. Danirey

    Danirey

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    515
    Well, it is a turn based game with at least three playable characters. So your example is exactly what i was talking about. Sooooo easy! Thanks a lot. I didn’t see the obvious. :) anyway. Thank you again.

    Cheers!
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  40. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    Next step:



    I created a new thread for the Asset: US
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2019
    Danirey likes this.
  41. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    PS: I'll post updates of the Unlock System here: US

    Hello everyone who watches this thread...

    Next step:

    The screen of the phone will be interactive and the player must to enter a code that activate the bypass process.

    There will be 3 levels:

    1) Ease - combination of 3 numbers
    2) Menium - combination of 4 numbers
    2) Hard - combination of 5 numbers

    And late I'll add a timer which will indicate how much time you have to enter the code otherwise, the system will shut down.

    0.1.1.jpg
     
  42. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    I created a demo scene for the Asset, so take the time and test the Asset.

    I can't reach the hard level but can you?

    If you find any bugs, please let me know...

    Demo Scene is here - GoogleCloud

    Kind Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo

    0.1.1.jpg

    0.1.jpg

    0.2.jpg
     
  43. giraffe1

    giraffe1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Did you get inspiration from S.T.A.L.K.E.R game for ICWM?
     
    HeyMyNameIsVoo likes this.
  44. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    EFT - Escape From Tarkov, from this project I picked up ideas.

    And yes, I do. When I was a teenager I played this beautiful game. I spent all my time exploring the locations. This game was a big breakthrough in the gaming industry.

    See the history of this thread and read the documentation. I described it all there.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2019
  45. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone.

    I have already finished the unlock system and soon will integrate it into ICWM and,
    of course I will make a video integration, step by step.
    And I'll try to record with voice (English) - it will be diffecult for me because English is not my first language.

    Switch between weapons will be improved.

    0.1.1 (19).png

    I'll try to publish more information.

    I know, that I promised to integrate with RFPS and it will be. Soon I'll publish what was done at that moment and what should be done.

    Thanks,
    MyNameIsVoo
     
  46. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello.

    If you want to purchase only the Unlock System you can buy it there - UnlockSystem

    Fixed

    1) Fixed incorrect spawn models on the weapon
    2) Weapons (pistols) will also spawn in the TacticalRig slots
    3) Fixed incorrect render textures (icons) of weapons in TacticalRig slots (when the weapon has spawned)
    4) Fixed incorrect render texture of the pistol after modding from the TacticalRig slots

    Kind Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo
     
  47. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello.

    Fixed

    1) Now, if there is no free space in the player inventory and we are trying to remove (detach) the mod from the weapon, then it will be dropped from the inventory (it had been destroyed before, because there was no free space and it was not created)
    2) Bug, when mod (attachment) can't spawing in the Stash window and the message "no space" appears.
    3) Bug, when the item was separated, if there is not free (enough) space in the player inventory for everyone (each part),
    then all others will be destroyed.

    Improved

    1) The separation of items into TacticalRig/Pockets slots now depends on the size of the icon being created.
    2) Now in TacticalRig/pockets it is impossible to sepatare an item with a size of more than 1x1

    Added

    1) New features - modding without opening the modding window (just drag and drop the attachments on the weapon icon)

    Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo
     
  48. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    Big FREE update coming...

    It will bring many features, bug fixes, improvements... I wrote about some of them before and it was a little part from the whole list of changes.

    Some of these changes:
    Added:
    1) Integration with the Unlock System - my new asset (it will included)
    2) Weapon modding from inventory - just drag and drop
    3) Drag and drop items on inactive (not wearing) Backpacks, Tactical Rigs, Pockets (for the EFT inventory, soon it will available for others inventory interfaces - I did not have time to do it - plans)

    Fixed:
    1) Deactivated the possibility of modding weapons in the Store mode
    2) After exiting the Store mode (if we have icons on the player’s slots) they become incorrect positions
    3) Sometimes the player slot icons do not change their size in the Store mode
    4) After the sale of the item (if it was on the slots of the player), the back icon is not updated (it is was inactive)
    5) When we try to load items from a backpack (if they were rotate and saved in the backpack) then the text (name item) becomes incorrect positions
    6) Error when we trying to drag and drop a full backpack in the Stash window
    7) Error when it was impossible to pick up an item without opening the inventory (the inventory was not loaded before the item was picked up)
    8) Incorrectly the 2x1 icon rises on the unloading slot if we trying drop it to the lower (second) icon
    9) Pick up items if there are no places in the TictacalRig
    10) After the weapon modding - then we drop the weapon - then we pick up the weapon and the mods disappear
    11) Duplication mods on the weapon when we save weapon after modding

    Improved:
    1) A plane will now appearing with the text that the item is not empty (Store mode)
    2) Rotate the icon when we picked up the item if the backpack has a free space of the opposite size

    Please, if you found bugs let me know!

    And do not forget to leave comments it will help me!

    Kind Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo
     
  49. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone!

    Update_ICWM.png

    Big Free Update Released.

    Read the Documentation...

    Compatible with Unity 2018.3

    Added:
    1) Unlock System
    US_LOGO.jpg
    2) Weapon Modding

    upload_2019-2-20_18-28-56.png
    3) Filling buckpacks\tactical rigs\pockets

    upload_2019-2-20_18-29-36.png

    Bug fixed:
    1) Incorrect spawn mods on weapons
    2) Duplication of mods when spawning on weapons
    3) Bug when, after modding the weapon, we drop it out of the inventory, and then pick it up and all the modes disappear
    4) Incorrect spawn (positioning – transfer to the next position (when rotate)) 2x1 icons in Tactical Rig
    5) When we dragging a pistol into Tactical Rig with its turn - it incorrectly positioning. Then we rotate the pistol in the player's slot (it does not turn back)
    6) Invalid rendering of weapons in Tactical Rig slots (when spawned)
    7) Incorrect display of the pistol icon after modding from Tactical Rig slots
    8) Sometimes the modding button disappears when rotating the pistol
    9) When we dragging a pistol with and rotate from a Backpack to Tactical Rig and then drag it back into the Backpack, the icon is displayed incorrectly
    10) When we dragging from a player's slot, a pistol with a rotate to Tactical Rig does not activate the background of the player's slot
    11) The 2x1 icon on the Tactical Rig slot doesn’t positioning correctly
    12) Bug when we picking up items of size 1x1, they overlapped each other
    13) Infinite ammunition, if we release the clip, then change the weapon and back to take the first
    14) Bug when the mod could not appear in the Stash window, saying that there is no space
    15) Bug when at start (when Stash activate) it was impossible to pick up the item without opening the inventory (the inventory was not loaded before raising the item)
    16) Bug when trying to drag and drop a full Backpack in the window Stash
    17) Bug when loading items (if they were rotated and saved in a Backpack), the text does not appear correctly
    18) Bug when we separating an item, if there is not enough space in the inventory for everyone, then all the items (which did not fit) disappeared
    19) Bug when it was impossible to separate the item in the Stash window
    20) Bug when it was possible to separate an item in a full Backpack
    21) Bug when player slot icons did not change their size in the Store window
    22) Bug when after exiting the Store mode (if we have icons on the player’s slots) they positioning incorrect
    23) Bug when after selling an item (if it was on player slots) the background icon is not updated (it was inactive)

    Improved:
    1) Now the text will be rotated with the icon
    2) Now the weapon will be spawned in Tactical Rig too
    3) Now the icons will rotate if the backpack has free space of the opposite size (pick up)
    4) Now, with Stash on, it will be impossible to open the Enemy window
    5) Now, if there is no space in the inventory and we are trying to remove the mod from the weapon, then it will be drop from the inventory
    6) The separation of items in the Tactical Rig now depends on the size of the icon being created
    7) Now in Tactical Rig it is impossible to separate an item with a size of more than 1x1
    8) Disable the possibility of modding weapons in the Store window
    9) Appearances of a plane with text that the item is not empty when selling
    10) Now, with Stash on, it will be impossible to open the Store window
    11) Improved weapon switching system - now you can switch the weapon between the pistol (OnHolster) and the main one (OnSling).

    Kind Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo
     
  50. HeyMyNameIsVoo

    HeyMyNameIsVoo

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Posts:
    319
    Hello everyone.

    Have you tested the new update?

    Did you like it or maybe not?

    Write about it right here and right now...

    Kind Regards,
    MyNameIsVoo