Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Rejected: "Linkage" script package - help!

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Peeling, Dec 9, 2021.

1. Peeling

Peeling

I'd really appreciate some help rectifying the problems with my submission:
    • Your key images do not meet our quality standards.
    I'm a programmer. The asset is a script. I did my best, but it would help to know which, if any, of the four different key images are acceptable and why the others are not before I go manhandling Photoshop again. It's a process neither of us enjoys.

EDIT: Okay, well, I feel like I need a shower now but I've prepared new art.

• Cannot accept because there's an independent license.
    The example package layout lists a license file. Do I just remove it and not have one? Or do I have to copy/paste the Asset Store EULA?

EDIT: Custom license destroyed!

• Your publisher website link is broken, inaccessible, inappropriate, nonexistent, or incomplete.
    It would really help to know which of these applies. In the same way that I'm not an artist, I'm not a web designer, and I've never needed a website before. I customised a Wordpress template and added a contact form. Maybe the form is broken. Maybe I just need to add an email address somewhere. Maybe Unity don't appreciate my attempts at levity. Some advice would be very useful.

• Your metadata description text needs to be more detailed and specific.
    I guess with this one I can just go and look at some similar packages for help; I wasn't sure how much this was marketing and how much a summary.

EDIT: I think this is probably okay now.

Thanks in advance!

Last edited: Dec 10, 2021
  2. TonyLi

TonyLi