Search Unity

Rebinding shortcuts (Unity's -> mine) not working

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by sjk000, Mar 16, 2021.

  1. sjk000

    sjk000

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Hi, I'm using new Unity 2020.3.0.

    Seems like some new hotkeys were added and my class uses the same hotkeys as GameObject/Create Empty Parent: cmd + shift + g.
    Now, when I'm trying to use my hotkeys, a popup appears with a message:

    upload_2021-3-16_15-19-35.png

    MyMethod:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. public static class MyClass
    2. {
    3.    [MenuItem("Test/My Method %#g")]
    4.    public static void MyMethod() { }
    5. }
    I'm choosing to "Rebind to selected command" and "Perfom selected", but then I get Invalid Operation Exception:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. InvalidOperationException: No active profile
    2. UnityEditor.ShortcutManagement.ShortcutProfileManager.ModifyShortcutEntry (UnityEditor.ShortcutManagement.Identifier identifier, System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[T] combinationSequence) (at /Users/bokken/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/ShortcutManagerEditor/ShortcutProfileManager.cs:320)
    3. UnityEditor.ShortcutManagement.ConflictResolver.ExecuteAlways (UnityEditor.ShortcutManagement.ShortcutEntry entry) (at /Users/bokken/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/ShortcutManagerEditor/ConflictResolver.cs:65)
    4. UnityEditor.ShortcutManagement.ConflictResolverWindow.<OnDisable>b__21_0 () (at /Users/bokken/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/ShortcutManagerEditor/ConflictResolverWindow.cs:263)
    5. UnityEditor.EditorApplication+<>c__DisplayClass96_0.<CallDelayed>b__0 () (at /Users/bokken/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/EditorApplication.cs:186)
    6. UnityEditor.EditorApplication.Internal_InvokeTickEvents () (at /Users/bokken/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/EditorApplication.cs:333)
    When I use my hotkeys once again, the popup looks slightly different:

    upload_2021-3-16_15-23-50.png

    It goes on and on, more and more entries are added. Also, choosing MyMethod, rebinding to selected command and performing selected results in the same exception as mentioned earlier.

    Is this intended? How to deal with that? Should I create a bug ticket?

    Thanks in advance, Sandra
     
    drbn and Magalek like this.
  2. AndyZuntz

    AndyZuntz

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    Posts:
    5
    I'm getting the same thing with certain hotkeys
     
  3. AndyZuntz

    AndyZuntz

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    Posts:
    5
    I just changed the s/c for the ones that were clashing
     
  4. drbn

    drbn

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2020
    Posts:
    5
    this is happening to me and it's incredibly annoying,, seems like a bug?
     
  5. booferei

    booferei

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Posts:
    21
    Seems like a bug to me. (And happens to me and annoys me.)

    Only happens on this one PC that just got installed with a fresh copy of Windows 10 and then upgraded to Windows 11.

    Using Unity 2021.3.1f1.