Search Unity

Realtime Reflection Probes display in editor but not in build

Discussion in 'Unity 5 Pre-order Beta' started by JonDadley, Dec 12, 2014.

  1. JonDadley

    JonDadley

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    139
    I'm having a problem with reflection probes where they display correctly in editor (my shiny surfaces show the cube map) but they do not display when I build the game.

    My probes are Realtime as my environment is procedurally generated at runtime. After my environment is generated, a script generates the probes like so:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. ReflectProbe = RProbGameObj.GetComponent<ReflectionProbe>();
    2. ReflectProbe.RenderProbe(true);
    This is how my probes are set up in the editor



    any thoughts on why this might be happening?
     
    ksam2 likes this.
  2. Zomby138

    Zomby138

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Posts:
    652
    Yeah this has been buggered since they added the always update option :\
     
  3. Joachim_Ante

    Joachim_Ante

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    4,832
    Thanks. I have filed a bug on this internally.
     
    JonDadley likes this.
  4. Phelioz

    Phelioz

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    Yeah I also have this problem
     
  5. dskillsaw

    dskillsaw

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    6
    I'm also running into this issue. Any word on an ETA? This is a great feature and it's a bummer to have to disable it for our outward facing builds.
     
  6. DanSuperGP

    DanSuperGP

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    383
    Well, that explains the problem I'm having as well.
     
unityunity