Search Unity

Question Questions regarding tap to move and interact with an object functions

Discussion in '2D' started by LunyaFluff, Feb 5, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LunyaFluff

LunyaFluff

Hello, I'm making a 2D game for android where the player needs to interact with specific objects inside a room by tapping them; after tapping, the player moves towards the object and only after the player reaches the object a dialogue window appears. (The player must not have free movement, they should only move when selecting an object)
    I'm struggling knowing how to code this feature because I'm new to Unity and coding in general. I would appreciate if someone could explain how to code this by explaning it as detailed as possible.

2. Kurt-Dekker

Kurt-Dekker

That seems a little bit silly for one of us to try and do in this little teeny tiny text box when there are already more than 22 million Youtube tutorials out there for this exact thing.

Screen Shot 2022-02-05 at 1.30.20 PM.png

3. Lillebjorn

Lillebjorn

I am another developer of this project. I just want to say that your pasted image clearly shows that you have not bothered to understand what our problem was because the videos in your image have nothing to do with the question asked (the project is 2D, the movement is not based on tracking finger movement and not every RPG has the same features). Besides, your attitude is very rude, assuming that we are incapable of doing something as little as a google research. If it had been this easy, we wouldn't have bothered asking a question on the Unity forums. I guess we will find our answer somewhere else where actual issues are taken seriously.

4. Kurt-Dekker

Kurt-Dekker

I believe the question asked was this:

You usually don't find tutorials that do exactly what you want unless it's just one specific thing, not a chain of three things with one of them being a dialog window.