Search Unity

  1. Are you interested in providing feedback directly to Unity teams? Sign up to become a member of Unity Pulse, our new product feedback and research community.
    Dismiss Notice

Property (_Env2DCaptureVP) exceeds maximum allowed array size

Discussion in '2018.2 Beta' started by Slowin, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. Slowin

    Slowin

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    62
    Hi,

    I'm using 2018.2.0b7. After installing the package HD Render Pipeline 2.0.3., the following line is constantly spammed to the console in editor:

    Property (_Env2DCaptureVP) exceeds maximum allowed array size (1024). Cap to (1023).
    UnityEngine.GUIUtilityProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)

    Also, the camera has stopped to render correctly. My terrain and all objects are pale white now (please see image).

    Does anyone know what is happening here and how I can fix this? Before the upgrade I was using HD Render Pipeline 0.1.28 and had no problems.

    Best regards
    Slowin
     

    Attached Files:

    • bug.jpg
      bug.jpg
      File size:
      115.2 KB
      Views:
      792
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2018
  2. Vestergaard

    Vestergaard

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Posts:
    29
    Could you show me a screenshot of your HDRenderPipelineAsset Inspector ?
     
  3. Remy_Unity

    Remy_Unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Posts:
    406
    Hi,

    Going from 0.1.28 to 2.0.3 is a huge gap. Here are some tips to help you fix your project :
    - Due to changes in the shader property names, you will have to "upgrade" your materials, you can use this tool :

    - For the "_Env2DCaptureVP" error you mention, have a look at the HDRenderPipelineAsset you are using, and check the "Planar Probe Cache Size" value. It should be a relatively small value (like 2). It's the number of simultaneously visible planar probes.

    You also mention "My terrain", but keep in mind that HDRP doesn't support terrain for the moment.
     
  4. Slowin

    Slowin

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    62
    Thank you for your quick reply, it does work now!
     
unityunity