Search Unity

Question Promotional Offers & [Android] Basic Plans

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by ArnauKokoro, Jan 18, 2023.

1. ArnauKokoro

ArnauKokoro

Hi,

I have a question about Subscriptions:

Is there a way to choose between different promotional offers or to choose between [Android] different basic plans?

Thanks!

2. Laurie-Unity

Laurie-Unity

Unity Technologies

Hi @ArnauKokoro

Can you perhaps provide a little more info on the use case or challenge you are trying to solve so I can better understand and answer your enquiry?

3. ArnauKokoro

ArnauKokoro

Hi @Laurie-Unity

[Android]
    I have a subscription (with its product id) with 1 base plan (with its id) and 1 promotional offer (with its id) (7 days free). I use the product Id from the subscription on "builder.AddProduct(productId, Type.Subscription)" to load the subscription and then on InitializePurchase(productId). Here everything is working. I think because I just have 1 base plan and 1 promotional offer.

But, what happen if I set a second promotional offer inside the first base plan or a second base plan. How can I choose the second promotion offer or the second base plan?

Example:

Subscription -> subscription.first (product Id)
    1 Base Plan -> monthly.plan (id)
    1 Promotional Offer -> free.days (id)
    2 Promotional Offer -> discount.month (id)

2 Base Plan -> yearly.plan (id)

Could I use InitializePurchase("subscription.first.monthly.plan.free.days") to load the subscription with 1 Base Plan and 1 Promotional Offer?

Could I use InitializePurchase("subscription.first.monthly.plan.discount.month") to load the subscription with 1 Base Plan and 2 Promotional Offer?

Could I use InitializePurchase("subscription.first.yearly.plan") to load the subscription with 2 Base Plan?

Thanks!

4. ArnauKokoro

ArnauKokoro

[Android]
    Reading about all of this, on Android this is new for Billing Android Library v5, so I think your are working on it.

[iOS]