Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Join us on Dec 8, 2022, between 7 am & 7 pm EST, in the DOTS Dev Blitz Day 2022 - Q&A forum, Discord, and Unity3D Subreddit to learn more about DOTS directly from the Unity Developers.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Official Project Tiny Fall update “Tiny Racing" preview.3 - 020.0 is available

Discussion in 'Project Tiny' started by JC-Cimetiere, Dec 12, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tarikisildar

    tarikisildar

    Joined:
    May 3, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    Hey,
    I am trying to build and run the example tiny race but when i press to build with wasm (other ones do the same thing too), It says
    Build Wasm failed in BuildStepRunBee after 30.29s.
    error: unable to open output file 'artifacts/lib_unity_tiny_image2d_web/Wasm/4fpy/dummy.o': 'no such file or directory'​


    and the directory it can't find is like that

    I tried to renaming it, deleting the parent folder and nothing changed.
    Any advices?

     
  2. elliotc-unity

    elliotc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Posts:
    145
    I've never seen that before, but I have to imagine something is unique about your filesystem, drive, or locale or something. Do you have enough space on the drive? What filesystem is it formatted with?
     
  3. tarikisildar

    tarikisildar

    Joined:
    May 3, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    I have enough space and file system is ntfs but I think it's about my pc being Turkish. There is a character "ı" (i without dot) which refers to "ı" in UTF-8. I've changed my windows and visual studio language to English but it's still no good.
    I don't know what to do now :/
     
  4. elliotc-unity

    elliotc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Posts:
    145
    After having changed them to English, did you delete Library before trying again?
     
  5. tarikisildar

    tarikisildar

    Joined:
    May 3, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    Yes
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.