Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

ProGrids 2: Grids + Snapping for Unity, now with 3D Grid!

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by yahodahan, May 14, 2014.

  1. karl_

    karl_

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Posts:
    464
    It does work in 2D, though it's designed as an editor only tool if that's what you're interested in.

    It does not have a distribution or array tool built in.
     
    Testeria likes this.
  2. Lars-Steenhoff

    Lars-Steenhoff

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Posts:
    2,795
    Is snap to mesh or snap to terrain supported?
     
  3. karl_

    karl_

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Posts:
    464
    No, this is just for snapping to grid increments.
     
  4. raydekk

    raydekk

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Hey,

    Can the grid be rendered in play mode? I'm trying to make an endless grid.
    Thanks
     
  5. mrbdrm

    mrbdrm

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Posts:
    510
    Unfortunately, ProGrids 2 is no longer available.
    how lovely when i bought it less then a week...
     
  6. Mauri

    Mauri

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,916
    It is. All ProCore Tools (ProBuilder, ProGrid and Polybrush) are going to be natively integrated into Unity 2018.1 and they will be available free for everyone. For versions below 2018.X, you can download them via the Asset Store:

    - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/modeling/probuilder-111418
    - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/progrids-111425
    - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/polybrush-beta-111427
     
  7. hippocoder

    hippocoder

    Digital Ape Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Posts:
    26,726
    See blog about probuilder, refunds are avail.
     
  8. mrbdrm

    mrbdrm

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Posts:
    510
    just after i replayed i read the blog. very good news
    im not going to request a refund as long the asset is continued and not abandoned
     
  9. MostHated

    MostHated

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,048
    Should I be deleting this now and just installing the new one on the store?
     
  10. Drunken-Monkey

    Drunken-Monkey

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Posts:
    95
    Is progrid available in the 2018.1 beta yet? I can't seem to find an option to turn it on and loading probuilder with package manager doesn't include it.
     
  11. orb

    orb

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    2,960
    ProGrids is on the asset store. No package manager version yet.
     
    gabrielw_unity likes this.
  12. arvzg

    arvzg

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    586
    Just imported ProGrids to a new Unity 2018.1.0b13 project and it looks like this:

    upload_2018-4-6_12-18-18.png

    Everything's got a white tint to it strangely, is this normal?
     
  13. orb

    orb

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    2,960
    Normal, in that I see it too.
     
  14. arvzg

    arvzg

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    586
    Strangely, on one of my other projects that was upgraded from Unity 2017 it looks normal, standard look with no tint
     
  15. orb

    orb

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    2,960
    I've been opening projects and not found that one which works without a tiny. It's like going through booster packs at this point :p
     
unityunity