Search Unity

Looking For Project Programmer looking for a project / small tasks in game development to contribute

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by orchidev, Apr 8, 2021.

1. orchidev

orchidev

Hello dear community,

I’m a computer scientist who’s currently trying to make an old passion to his job, after realizing the area I’ve been working with in the past 5 years - software consulting - does not fill my health bar so much I thought it would.

During 2020 I realized I was a bit far from what I loved most: programming. To make a sort of “carrer change” I need to refresh all my “lost knowledge”… and that’s what I’m doing since I realized I need this change in my life. The most ideal thing would be if I could apply this to game development.

I've been working since one year with Unreal already and started getting familiar with Unity one month ago and I feel confident to help other people with my skills.

That’s why I’m here to offer you my current skillset and experience a few hours a week for a C# developer role.

Some information about me:
    I graduated in computer science back in 2015. Now I’m 30 years old and work as a full-time software consultant. I love tech, games, programming and all that geeky stuff and I’d love to take part in an actual development team where I can interact with and learn from other talented, open-minded people and maybe learn a bit from them :)

My skills:

• Solid OOP knowledge. Mainly C++ and Java, but C# isn't a big deal for me, since it's very similar to Java in many ways.
    • Java SE 6 certified programmer (if that counts in this area…)
    • Very good experience working with version control systems (Git)
    • Logically minded
    • As my current job suggests, I have a lot of experience managing the implementation and enhancement of different software. So I have a good idea of how software works. You know, games are nothing else but software :)