Search Unity

Feedback PROCEDURAL BIPED ANIMATION FRAMEWORK Any interest?

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by ParadoxSolutions, May 8, 2019.

1. ParadoxSolutions

ParadoxSolutions

Feedback wanted (Any interest):
    I have been developing a procedural animation framework for creating high quality biped humanoid animations procedurally but I want to make sure there is interest before I put any work on the marketing, docs and such for publishing on the asset store. I really can't afford to develop this more if there is not significant interest. (Just like the thread to show you want this).

Why:
    I wanted to create a way to animate humanoid characters without having to do it by hand or mocap and since I am a noob animator (yikes things don't bend that way) and there was no code I could call like OpenLeftHand() or RaiseRightArm() the best I have seen was IK and maybe value sliders, what I have created takes it to the next level.

The framework provides the following:
    -A unique algorithm using anatomically correct bone constraints and terminology ensuring natural looking animation.

-Scriptable animations, create animation sequences though code. i.e. something like:
    Code (CSharp):
    2. AnimationSequence.Add(RaiseRightArm(180));
    3. AnimationSequence.Add(RightHandMakeFist());
    would make raise the characters arm 180 degrees and make a fist. RaiseRightArm() could be another sequence that might slightly bend then straighten the arm while raising it for more realism. This sequence can then be called RaiseRightFist() and used in other sequences. (Making a fist would be made up of a bunch of sequences for rotating each finger that are made up of base sequences for each joint).

-Base sequences for basic movement on the individual bone level.

-Save animations and animation sequences as assets for reuse, 3rd party resale, cross project.

-Create procedural animations at runtime (for use in Cinemachine or whatever)