Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

ProBuilder selection doesn't work on Mac

Discussion in 'World Building' started by DiscoFever, Jul 10, 2019.

  1. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    So on Mac, you can't select faces/edges etc it's not working (Unity 2019.1.4)
    That's the exact same f*cking bug that was previously when ProCore stuff hadn't sold to Unity.

    Does anyone have the same 'selection' problem ? Basically you click and it randomly selects (or not) the face (or edge you want)

     
  2. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    174
    What version of ProBuilder is this, and is there a bug report open that you could send to me?
     
  3. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    Unity 2019.1.4f1 / ProBuilder 4.0.5
    If you remember I was the one having that much issues with selection on Mac ... same persists.
    How to re-open a bug ticket for this ?
     
  4. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    174
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2019
  5. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    Thanks so basically I have paid $150 for an asset that never worked since you never fixed the issue although i had many exchanges with you; and i am not even able to get a refund for it since it's now 'free' ?

    Can we do something about it ? Should I fill a complaint to the assetstore ?
     
  6. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    174
    Bugs happen, and while I try my hardest to fix all of them there are some cases that take longer to address because they are not easily reproduce-able. I know it is frustrating to have a bug go unfixed. What would help me get this fixed faster is a bug report.

    Try emailing the Asset Store about a refund. If you purchased any of our tools within some time frame before the Unity acquisition you were entitled to your money back. It's been a long time, but they may be able to do something.
     
  7. et3rnald

    et3rnald

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I'm having the same problem--can't select faces or edges on a Macbook Pro Retina with touchscreen. Using Unity 2019.2.6f1 and Probuilder 4.0.5. It's super frustrating not being able to do the most basic operations...
     
  8. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    I'm asking for a refund ... hopefully they can at 'least' do a gesture ... I had bought the whole ProCore suite for $150
     
  9. chuckygetslucky

    chuckygetslucky

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    I'm having the same problem now for the first time after upgrading to Unity 2019.2.8 and Probuilder 4.1.0 (but downgrading didn't fix it).

    I've submitted a bug report, but for anyone else having the same issue, I found a workaround: using the vertex, edge or face tool, click and drag a selection over the vertex, edge or face you're trying to select and it will become selected.

    PS. I'm on a MacBook Pro (late 2013).
     
  10. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    Well, so at the end I feel that i've been abused; paid $150 for something that never worked and of course no commercial gesture neither from ProCore nor From Unity.

    Thanks !
     
  11. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    Finally i am taking legal action against Unity. I'll let you know about the outcome.

    Customer satisfaction ? Bullshit ! Profit first !
     
  12. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    See
    See, another user. Not just me.
     
  13. Thickney

    Thickney

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Posts:
    29
    This flat out hasn't worked for me in Unity 2019.X on a Mac since 2019.1 first came out. I just don't use ProBuilder anymore.
     
  14. timunit

    timunit

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Awful situation. Still cannot use ProBuilder with Unity 2019 and MacOS Catalina
     
  15. DiscoFever

    DiscoFever

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Posts:
    265
    @kaarrrllll see ? Seems i am not the only one; and you are saying that you made the development on Mac ?
    Do i need to submit another bug report ? Just install it on MacOS and see for yourself.
     
  16. takkeli

    takkeli

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Same issue here.
    Unity 2019.2.7f2 / ProBuilder 4.0.5 / MacOS 10.15.1
     
  17. jasonrwalters

    jasonrwalters

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Posts:
    17