Search Unity

  1. Full schedule for #UniteBerlin is now available! Featuring talks on our roadmap, hands-on labs and much more! Check it out!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ProBuilder problem when New Poly Shape

Discussion in 'World Building' started by DAGUIGZ, May 16, 2018.

  1. DAGUIGZ

    DAGUIGZ

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Hi does anyone have a problem with ProBuilder selection? When making a New Poly Shape it is automatically unselected and i can't draw it.
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2018
  2. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    43
    Hi, can you give us a bit more info?

    1- Version of Unity
    2- Version of ProBuilder
    3- Any red errors in the console?

    Thanks!
     
  3. DAGUIGZ

    DAGUIGZ

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Last edited: May 16, 2018
  4. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    43
    Thanks for the update! Very strange. I've been trying a few things to repro, can't yet.
     
  5. DAGUIGZ

    DAGUIGZ

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Posts:
    6
  6. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    43
    Ok, interesting! Sounds like something went wrong in the project. Deleting library will force re-import of EVERYTHING, so it could take awhile, but might clear up odd issues, sure.

    Sorry, I still can't repro it at all over here, I'll keep an eye out for it though!