Search Unity

Probuilder Handle Mode not working

Discussion in 'World Building' started by swanijam, Oct 29, 2018.

1. swanijam

swanijam

I'm new to probuilder, but I'm pretty sure this is broken - When I have any object selected, my Handle/transform widget is stuck at the world origin. No matter what Handle mode I have selected, Local, World, or Plane, the widget remains in place. This is for all objects in the scene, both Probuilder Shapes and not.

Additionally, setting an object's position in the inspector to 0,0,0 consistently places the object at the same offset from the origin as the offset from widget to the object. So if the object is about (0, 3, -4) from the widget, setting its position to (0,0,0) places it at about (0,3,-4).

Using Center Pivot does nothing, changing the handle mode does nothing, toggling the unity buttons Pivot/Center and Local/Global does nothing.

I haven't managed to find anyone else expression confusion about this in the forums or anywhere else. Anybody know what's up?

Thanks for the help!

2. gabrielw_unity

gabrielw_unity

Unity Technologies

EDIT: if you switch to the rotate tool, then back, this will fix the issue (sorry, still working on a fix...)

Hi! Sorry about this, it's a bug we've seen pop up in rare circumstances- if you restart Unity, things will revert to correct function.

We're working on isolating the issue, and will have a fix ASAP :)

Last edited: Jan 2, 2019
  3. swanijam

swanijam

I've had it return frequently even after restarting, but after four or five restarts i haven't seen it in a little while. Glad to know i'm not just misreading the manual, though. Thank you!

gabrielw_unity likes this.
  4. timewizardgames

timewizardgames

I am also running into this issue, quite a lot. Need to restart unity maybe a dozen times per day while using Pro Builder. Good to know it's being worked on.

5. SteveSwink

SteveSwink

Still happening many times a day for me in 2018.2.17f1 / Probuilder 3.0.9