Search Unity

Problem with Detonator explosion framework and Unity 4.2 Android

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by herbie, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. herbie

    herbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Posts:
    237
    I updated Unity from 3.5 to 4.2.
    I also have the Detonator explosion framework.

    When I load my Android game into my HTC phone with Unity 3.5, the Detonator explosion framework is working fine.
    But when I do that with Unity 4.2, it does not work.
    When I play my android game in Unity 4.2 itself, it's working also fine. So it only does not work correctly when it's loaded into an android device.

    Is that a know problem?
     
  2. albertoGanAvi

    albertoGanAvi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    I had the same problem and I solved changing the code in DetonatorSound.Update() where I commented the first line
    //_soundComponent.pitch = Time.timeScale;

    Also in the editor give all the materials to the detonator script within the detonator prefabs, if is not done.

    I found this after debug with logcat.

    Good luck!!
     
  3. herbie

    herbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Posts:
    237
    A little late response but it's working now.

    Thanks!
     
  4. sjurick

    sjurick

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Posts:
    16
    I have just introduced the Detonator Framework into one of my projects which is destined for Android platform. The explosion animations and sound both work fine in the Unity Editor and when using Unity Remote app on my Android HTC phone when tethered via USB.

    When I build the app for ANY platform (so far tested are: Web, Android, and Mac Standalone) I only get sound, and no animation or graphics. Is there any fix for this?

    Dev Environment:
    Unity 4.3.4f1 Free Version
    Mac OSX 10.9.1
     
  5. herbie

    herbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Posts:
    237
    I had also a similar problem with the Detonator explosion framework.
    I did what albertoGanAvi said and now it's working fine.
     
  6. sjurick

    sjurick

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Posts:
    16
    Mine just cleared up on its own after a restart of the Unity application.
     
  7. Adriavy

    Adriavy

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    albertoGanAvi 's method also works on Unity 4.3.1. It's brilliant! By the way, remember adding all the materials manually, it's really important and it does work.