Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. We are updating our Terms of Service for all Unity subscription plans, effective October 13, 2022, to create a more streamlined, user-friendly set of terms. Please review them here: unity.com/legal/terms-of-service.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Join us on Thursday, September 29, for a day with Unity's SRP teams here on the forum or on Reddit, and discuss topics around URP, HDRP, and the Scriptable Render Pipeline in general.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Problem with Blender animations on Unity

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Topylodon14, Sep 4, 2022.

  1. Topylodon14

    Topylodon14

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Hello. On my unity project, I added animals to make my world come alive. To make these animals I go to Blender, I make the texture of the animal then I use the armatures and "Action Editor" to make the animations. Once the animations are finished, I export my project in .fbx on Unity. But when I look at the animations of my animal, there are parts that move whereas on Blender it doesn't move. I did the animations a second time and the problem is still there.
    I have made several animals before and I have never encountered this problem. I don't know where this problem comes from and how to fix it.
    Any help is helpful.
     
  2. akareactor

    akareactor

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    What does this movement look like? Kind of jitter? Can you provide video?
     
  3. arfish

    arfish

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Posts:
    742
    Hi, try another version of Blender. Something has happened with the export of animations from Blender 3.3 to .fbx. Blender 3.2.2 works fine as before.
     
    JoelStolar likes this.
  4. JoelStolar

    JoelStolar

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2022
    Posts:
    6
    I imported a Blender model to the blank 3d as .fbx. Haven't tried import with armature yet. Thanks for the heads up on this. Have download AccuRig to try that one to rig the model. Also have anothe addon I paid for from Blendermarket to do easy rigging. I'm really new to Unity. Posting to follow this thread. Will try soon and then add to this thread my results.
     
unityunity