Search Unity

  1. Looking for a job or to hire someone for a project? Check out the re-opened job forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

TextMesh Pro Problem when works with NGUI camera(3D UI even type) - changing position

Discussion in 'UGUI & TextMesh Pro' started by QUANARMY, Jun 7, 2017.

  1. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    I have a problem when try to change position of TextMesh Pro object at runtime. Please see below screenshot:
    Someone has been had the same problem?
    How can I fix this problem?
     
  2. Stephan_B

    Stephan_B

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Posts:
    5,457
    How are you trying to change the position? Seems like the text object is being duplicated or something...

    Can you provide the script you are using to move this object?
     
    QUANARMY likes this.
  3. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    It's here. I change by moving tool in scene window, It's also happen.It's only happen in game window.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Stephan_B

    Stephan_B

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Posts:
    5,457
    Can you try the same thing using the LiberationSans SDF Font Asset with any Latin characters?

    It is possible the issue is related to a Fallback font / sub text object.
     
  5. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    It has the same problem with the LiberationSans SDF Font Asset
    Screen Shot 2017-06-08 at 2.58.02 AM.png
     
  6. Stephan_B

    Stephan_B

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Posts:
    5,457
    I am not getting this behavior on my end using your script so something else is going on.

    Can you provide me with a Repro project? Please make sure you either PM or email me a link that is private.
     
  7. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Ple
    Please wait for a moment. I'm making test project.
     
  8. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Here is the project : Removed Link since NGUI is commercial asset.
    I'm using Unity 5.4.3f1, NGUI Next-Gen UI v3.11.1. Please help me to check it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2017
  9. Stephan_B

    Stephan_B

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Posts:
    5,457
    I downloaded the repro project you provided which I will try to look at this afternoon.

    I also edited your post to remove the link since NGUI is a commercial asset and as such should not be shared. When providing a repro, make sure it is always via private link communicated via email or PM.
     
    QUANARMY likes this.
  10. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Thank you very much!
     
  11. QUANARMY

    QUANARMY

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Hi Stephan_B
    I checked project with Unity 5.6.0f3. It works without problem.
     
unityunity