Search Unity

Privacy Policy

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by Thajocoth, Jul 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thajocoth

Thajocoth

I have never written a privacy policy before. Unity Analytics is enabled in my game, so I'd like to know how to convey in my privacy policy whatever information I need to convey about Unity Analytics.

I have selected the option that I suspect some of my users might be under 13, which means adhering to COPPA. There's local save data (PlayerPrefs), Unity Ads, Unity In-App Purchasing, and Unity Analytics. There are no log in screens of any kind.

I'm a programmer, not a writer, so I'm not accustomed to this part. I've never done anything on the production level before. This is my first draft, but I figure it likely needs work:

-----

<GameName>Privacy.txt

<GameName> save data is stored locally on your device and is never uploaded.
    There are no user accounts to log in to and no interactions with other players.

Ads, in-app purchasing, and analytics are services that I'm using that have been provided by Unity.

I have informed Unity that there is the possibility that children under the age of 13 may choose to play this game.
    Unity's services adhere to the Children's Online Privacy and Protection Act (COPPA).
    The Unity Ads service will not select ads that are inappropriate for children under the age of 13 to view.
    Unity's privacy policy can be found here:
    https://unity3d.com/legal/privacy-policy

Some more information regarding Unity Analytics and the Children's Online Privacy and Protection Act:
    http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/age-designation.326930/

I will update this policy immediately if there are any changes.

-----

Am I doing this at least halfway correctly? I can't compile & run a privacy policy...

2. marc_tanenbaum

marc_tanenbaum

Unity Technologies

Hey @Thajocoth !