Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Prespective

Discussion in 'Formats & External Tools' started by Guido_van_Gageldonk, Nov 1, 2019.

  1. Guido_van_Gageldonk

    Guido_van_Gageldonk

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    For questions regarding Prespective please visit our support page over here:
    https://unit040.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/4
    Prespective can help you build Digital Twins. View our Unite presentation to get a glimpse of the possibilities.
    Coupling in PLC's like Siemens, Beckhoff, MQTT, OPC...
    A kinematic system and tools for data preperation.
    Look at www.prespective-software.com for more information
    Or our youtube channel

    Here you find documentation:
    https://unit040.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/PUD/pages/6979785/Feature+Overview
    Track known issues at:
    https://unit040.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/KBI/pages/7013494/Known+issues+bugs
    For issue reporting please go to:
    https://prespective-software.com/support/
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2020
    Unit040Guest1 likes this.
  2. Kimalakaha

    Kimalakaha

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Hello,

    I'm trying to toggle the kinematic controller with a script:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. GetComponent<KinematicsController>().enabled = !GetComponent<KinematicsController>().enabled;
    This works for regular Unity objects, but not it tells me that type or namespace "KinematicsController" cannot be found.

    Is what I'm trying to accomplish even possible and if so, how can I fix this?
    Alternative solutions are also appreciated.

    Kind Regards,

    Kima
     
  3. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Kimalakaha,

    The KinematisController is within the "u040.prespective.prepair.kinematics" namespace.
    If you use "using u040.prespective.prepair.kinematics;" at the top of your script, the kinematicsController should be found, or you can specifictly target the "u040.prespective.prepair.kinematics.KinematicsController" within your script.

    Could you let me know if this fixes your issue?

    Kind Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  4. Kimalakaha

    Kimalakaha

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you! This fixed my problem! I wasn't aware about the namespace.
     
  5. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    When I play with the tutorial of Prelogic i end up with the following error in my UNITY window,
    InvalidProgramException: Invalid IL code in u040.prespective.prelogic.adapters.tcads.TwincatADSStreamAdapter:useBlockRead (): IL_0409: callvirt 0x0a0011f3
    u040.prespective.prelogic.adapters.tcads.TwincatADSStreamAdapter.BlockReadWriteUpdate () (at <9e6004563c014e028ca36140399a1116>:0)
    u040.prespective.prelogic.adapters.PrelogicStreamClient.update (System.Single _timeDelta) (at <9e6004563c014e028ca36140399a1116>:0)
    u040.prespective.prelogic.PreLogicSimulator.FixedUpdate () (at <9e6004563c014e028ca36140399a1116>:0)

    and I'm not able to write the values from the twincat as well as unity to twincat.

    Could you fix this issue.

    Regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
  6. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Rahul,

    Thanks for also contacting us thought email, I have send a reply to you through email.

    Kind Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  7. kieks14

    kieks14

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Hello Prespective Support,

    I'm getting the same error as Rahul, how do I fix this issue?

    Kind regards,
    Kiki Bink
     
  8. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Kiki,

    Please find the updated project with the tutorials in the link below:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ba5fw9a73z7znf6/Prespective Tutorials 1.2.86.1706.rar?dl=1
    (The link on the Youtube is also updated)

    This is an upgraded project with the latest Prespective version (1.2.86.1706) which has a fix for the Twincat ADS bug.
    The communication was tested with Unity 2019.1.9f1. The Twincat project is located in the "Twincat Project" folder with the package.

    Kind Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
    rahulravi95 and kieks14 like this.
  9. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    Hi,
    I inserted wheel joint to one of my part but my gizmo isn't at the center of the part which is located at far away say at the origin of the whole scene. You can see that in the image below, kindly help me with this..

    upload_2020-3-10_15-43-55.png upload_2020-3-10_15-44-23.png

    Thnak you
     
  10. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi,

    the wheeljoint is normaly located at the pivot point of the object. I see in the images above that you have your gizmo's set te "Centre" which draws them on the centre of the geometry selected. If you click this button and set it to "pivot" does that change the gizmo to the position of the wheeljoint?

    If that is the case you might need to change the position of the pivot of the selected object. This can be done with the Prepare --> move pivot functionality within Prespective.

    Kind Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  11. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11

    Hi
    I tried to set it to "PIVOT" but it doesnt change, and even tried the Move PIVOT functionality and still no change in the GIZMO. Is this because of the CAD file imported ??..
     
  12. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    Hi,
    When i'm importing COLLADA file i'm facing an error as below:-
    viber_image_2020-03-12_20-35-56.jpg Kindly help me with this...

    Regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
  13. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Rahul,

    For using Collada files within Unity, we provide an export and import tool within prespective. It is also possible to directly import native Collada files within Unity. To do this simply drag and drop the file from explorer to the project pane within Unity.

    With regards to the pivot problem, is it possible to share the project with us, so we can test this ourselfs?
    You can email a link to support@prespective-software.com

    Kind Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  14. StefanBoehm

    StefanBoehm

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Dear Perspective-Team,

    i just saw you Unit 2019 Presentation and i find perspective realy great. I'm a Ph.D Student in the Research-Field of digital twins and neuronal AI.

    I'm most curious about the communications-adapters of perspective. Does the opc ua adapter of perspective can be deployd to android or iOS devices?


    Kind Regards,
    Stefan Böhm
     
  15. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Stefan,

    at the moment we dont support building to Android or IOS devices. We aim Prespective mainly at desktop systems, due to better performance. We have not tested building for Android or IOS, so you can test it yourself, our free trail is still available.

    Kind regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  16. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    Hi,
    I need to model a flexible pipe in unity, can i use spline for it or do we have any other functionality in prespective to model a flexible pipe.

    Regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
  17. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    I used the chang pivot tool and changed the pivot of each and every parts individully by finding the mesh center , it was tiresome but now it works fine...

    sorry for the late reply

    Regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
  18. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Rahul,

    At the moment we dont have tooling to make a flexible pipe. Usually a hose or pipe is not a mechanical component and therefor not of big importance to a simulation.

    You might be able to make a pipe/chain with the standard Unity hingejoint, or look in the asset store for rope or pipe physics. (a quick look search https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/physics/rope-minikit-154662 might be a solution)

    Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  19. Prathamesh3022

    Prathamesh3022

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    Is it possible to use the output data of different senors to make the digital twin in prespective emulate the process and actions that the physical machine is performing in real time? and also can you provide a list of supported IOT platforms and how can we integrate IOT data with prespective
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2020
  20. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Prathamesh3022,

    Prespective is made for testing real time with a digital twin. you can simulate all kinds of sensors in real time. You can connect with these sensors thought different different protocols. We support a variety of different protocols
    upload_2020-8-25_12-0-45.png

    If you can have your IOT solution communicate with MQTT or Active MQ, it will be fairly easy to simulate the sensors and sensor data you need in real time.

    You can download the Prespective Beta if you dont allready have it. If you run into anything feel free to contact us through this forum or the website (https://prespective-software.com/)

    Kind regards,
    Prespective support
     
  21. Prathamesh3022

    Prathamesh3022

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    Is kinematic joints tab shown in one of your tutorial available with prespective or does it require any extra plugin? also does Inverse kinematics require plugin?
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2020
  22. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Prathamesh3022,

    All forward kinematics shown in the tutorials are included in the Prespective package.
    We are developing our own inverse kinematics for Prespective, but this is still in development.

    For now we recommend you use a third-party IK tool from the asset store, for instance Final IK.

    Kind Regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  23. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    Hi,
    I would like to know how to manipulate a prisamtic joint as per my rotation....i'm in need to slow down the translation of a game object with the same radius of the wheel joint, can you help me how to achive it,

    Thanks and Regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
  24. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    Hi,
    Could you please help me installing the Beckhoof twincat and OPC UA adapter , the tutorial in your youtube page have lot of issues.

    Thanks and regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
  25. Unit040

    Unit040

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi Rahul Ravi,

    I have contacted you with a private message, but have had no responds as of yet.
    Where we able to help, if not please feel free to contact us though our service desk, with which we can help you more personally and you can check the status of your request(s).
    ServiceDesk link: https://unit040.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/4

    Kind regards,
    Prespective Support
     
  26. rahulravi95

    rahulravi95

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    11
    Hi,
    I tried connecting via OPCUA adapter .but i received this error

    "NotImplementedException: The method or operation is not implemented.
    OPCUAConfigInteractor.exportConfiguration (System.Object _configuration) (at <8676f7efb13e4f2193727a070f7c44cb>:0)
    u040.prespective.prelogic.editor.PreLogicSimulatorEditor.OnInspectorGUI () (at <8676f7efb13e4f2193727a070f7c44cb>:0)
    UnityEditor.UIElements.InspectorElement+<>c__DisplayClass58_0.<CreateIMGUIInspectorFromEditor>b__0 () (at <8d21067e8d9c494db25a2b2485216e63>:0)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    "

    Could you please let me know what is the error.


    Regards
    Rahul Ravi
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2021
  27. medogad201456

    medogad201456

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Hi,
    I tried connecting via twincat_ads adapter .but i can't change the value of my GVL variable as it is a function block output so i can't set its value ,so my question is how to use the variable inside my main pou?
     

    Attached Files: