Search Unity

Presenting Elvis Presently. My first EVER computer game.

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by yummynath, Jul 31, 2020.

?

Did you enjoy it?

1. Yes

2 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. No

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. yummynath

yummynath

Obligatory I'm a noob, I started learning code about a month back, along with pixel art and Unity. I now have a finished game I released on itch.io :) . I would be MORE than happy if you played it, shared it (if you like it) and gave me feedback on anything in the game. Artwork, coding and music by me.

https://yellowpineapple.itch.io/elvis-presently

2. yummynath

yummynath

Any feedback is much appreciated, not just gameplay but the page and your factor of "would I play it?"

3. shaanig01

shaanig01

I just tried your game, I kept spamming "x", "z", "c", and I can kill all the enemies :eek:, you could add a small delay, also I don't hear any music or sound o_O, In the info I see there is a music piece created by ya. The artwork is good and it looks cool, the effects with some textures could look good. A infinite runner game is cool but the concept of the character and to collect books and presents is kinda unexciting for me , but you said you just got into all this like in 3 weeks and you made this and thats super cool:cool:, because I have been in unity for sometime now, I'm experienced but not a expert, thought I made some projects but weren't able to finish them:(, and haven't got that far to publish a game completely finished until sometime now when I was about to publish my game I saw your post.

Its sad to see someone's hard work being put here and getting no attention , with a vote "no" o_O, its a super good game as a beginner. It does need some improvement though, I lack art but you have that, and thats again C:cool::cool:L.

P.S: you definitely need to change the theme of your game, like watch y8 games check out the popular ones.

Last edited: Aug 2, 2020
  4. yummynath

yummynath