Search Unity

Possible to get a job with my current game development experience?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nsingh13, Mar 6, 2019.

1. Nsingh13

Nsingh13

So some background - I'm a freshman in community college right now trying to transfer to a university in a couple of years. I have been developing mobile games with Unity and C# since the start of high school. I've made almost everything in my projects from scratch (art and code) except for some plugins and whatnot. I have published a total of 5 full games on the Google Play store that took me at least 4-6 months to finish each. None of the games really got that many downloads until my fourth game. It was a multiplayer game I made with the Photon Unity plugin and has over half a million downloads to date. My 5th game after that was also multiplayer but has only gotten a few thousand downloads so far. I've been working on my 6th game now for almost a year and I'm planning to make it the best thing I have ever made.

I'm really passionate about game developing and design and using art and technology to make my visions come to life. I'm planning on pursuing a degree in graphic communication or liberal arts and engineering studies. I was going to do computer science but I find myself not really motivated because I'm more interested in the art side of things and making art through my coding which is why I want to do a major that combines the arts and technology.