Search Unity

  1. Unity 2020.1 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

ProBuilder Possibility to delete edge loop

Discussion in 'World Building' started by mifth, Jul 18, 2020.

  1. mifth

    mifth

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Hello,

    Is it possible to add the feature to delete edge loop like on my screenshots. I did 3 screenshots of the same loop. If I press Backspace - nothing happens.

    Probuilder 4.3.1


    upload_2020-7-18_20-1-7.png
    upload_2020-7-18_20-1-20.png
    upload_2020-7-18_20-1-40.png
     
  2. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    359
    ProBuilder doesn't have the option to delete edges yet. At the moment you can either collapse those vertices to their nearest edges, or use merge faces to remove the edges.
     
  3. mifth

    mifth

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Thanks. This is just a feature request. All modelers can do this simple thing.
     
  4. yeahimsteve

    yeahimsteve

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I second this. I was looking for this feature and Google brought me here.
     
unityunity