Search Unity

  1. Click here to see what's on sale for the "Best of Super Sale" on the Asset Store
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Pooly - Professional Pooling System

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by sharkyro, Mar 7, 2017.

  1. Nickolauson

    Nickolauson

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    I also hope that function to spawn prefabs in root of the scene which I requested here will also be added. At least programmatically.
     
  2. Lab618

    Lab618

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts:
    33
    I agree. As someone who doesn't code, its ease of use has been invaluable to me. It worked well with Playmaker in my last game and in my current project it's working well with Bolt, so far.
     
  3. A2GStudios

    A2GStudios

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    How can I use pooly with world streamer. I have been watching the videos to see if it will help figure it out. The problem I am having setting it up is that , when you are in the editor setting up the terrains you are only in one scene with 1024 pieces of terrain. Then when you use world streamer to create the scenes , it turns all those chunks into there own scenes. On top of that the objects are also broke down into virtual grids and placed into there own scenes too. So when the game is built I have one main scene that has all the main items in it ( Player, UI, Enviro, Inventory ) then I have a whole set of scenes that just have terrain on them, and then another set of scenes with small objects, and yet another with large objects. then world streamer manages whats all to spawn in as you move across the map.

    Has any one here used pooly with World Streamer, and if so can you help me out a bit, thanks.
     
  4. castor76

    castor76

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Posts:
    1,927
    Hi. I am trying the latest version of Pooly, but I can see a lots of assets inside Resources folder, like fonts etc.. What happened? This is clearly not the way to go? I don't want the game to include all those assets used by Pooly! I can at least see one instance of Resources folder under the plugins...
     
  5. Lab618

    Lab618

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Posts:
    33
    Unfortunately, I think you're stuck with the way things are. It seems the asset has been abandoned by the developer. It's a shame, as it's one of the best assets I've ever bought.
     
  6. BjoUnity3d

    BjoUnity3d

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Posts:
    42
    When I switch scenes, Pooly is in Don't Destroy On Load, but that's not what I want. I don't want the pooled objects to remain in memory when I switch scenes. Any ideas? Thanks!
     
unityunity