Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Polygon jitter shader? Possible to port parts of my unlit shader to a standard surface shader?

Discussion in 'Shaders' started by ToasterGameStudio, Sep 27, 2018.

1. ToasterGameStudio

ToasterGameStudio

I am new to shaders and here asking for help as to whether this is possible or not (assuming it is). I'm currently working with an unlit shader and was attempting to add polygon jitter to simulate the PSX style graphics which to my knowledge I have done very simply with the code below. (default unlit shader with a small edit. Skip down below code and I explain what I changed from the default shader)
    Code (Unity Shader):
    1. Shader "Unlit/PolygonJitter_Test"
    2. {
    3.     Properties
    4.     {
    5.         _MainTex ("Texture", 2D) = "white" {}
    6.     }
    7.     SubShader
    8.     {
    9.         Tags { "RenderType"="Opaque" }
    10.         LOD 100
    12.         Pass
    13.         {
    14.             CGPROGRAM
    15.             #pragma vertex vert
    16.             #pragma fragment frag
    18.             #include "UnityCG.cginc"
    20.             struct appdata
    21.             {
    22.                 float4 vertex : POSITION;
    23.                 float2 uv : TEXCOORD0;
    24.             };
    26.             struct v2f
    27.             {
    28.                 float2 uv : TEXCOORD0;
    29.                 float4 vertex : SV_POSITION;
    30.             };
    32.             sampler2D _MainTex;
    33.             float4 _MainTex_ST;
    35.             v2f vert (appdata v)
    36.             {
    37.                 v2f o;
    38.                 o.vertex = floor((UnityObjectToClipPos(v.vertex)*15)+.5)/15;
    39.                 o.uv = TRANSFORM_TEX(v.uv, _MainTex);
    40.                 return o;
    41.             }