Search Unity

[POLL] Blender+ Unity + Gimp eBook

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by create3dgames, Jan 21, 2014.

?

Should this idea become reality?

1. It would make an excellent ebook

14 vote(s)
    63.6%
  2. It will never sell

4 vote(s)
    18.2%
  3. I don't care

1 vote(s)
    4.5%
  4. I would buy it myself!

3 vote(s)
    13.6%
  1. create3dgames

create3dgames

Hey guys,
    I had this idea for an ebook titled: "Create your own 3D Video Game from Scratch without Spending a Dime" or something like that. Anyway it would be about how to make acomplete game using Unity (free version), Blender, and Gimp. It would be for complete beginners who want to make their own little games but don't have much money for expensive tools. I would sell the eBook for maybe $3.99. Anyway do you think this would be a good idea?

2. Livvy

Livvy

Learning resources are always a good idea, more the better.

3. drewradley

drewradley

LOL. You plan to charge for a book on making games for free? Good luck with that one. Seems to me anyone interested in this would only be interested if it were free. You should probably change the title to "Create your own 3D Video Game from Scratch without Spending a Dime Except for the $3.99 I am Charging You."

4. MurDocINC

MurDocINC

You haven't made a video game and you going to write a book about making video games? :roll:

5. drewradley

drewradley

Now. Now. "Remember: those who can, do; those who can't, teach.":rolleyes:
    -George Bernard Shaw

6. MrProfessorTroll

MrProfessorTroll

That is so stupid. I can do programming and I can teach it pretty darn well. I don't do gymnastics, so I can't teach it. Simple as that. Anyways, if you are committed to it and you have A LOT of experience with programming and game design in general, then go for it. If you barely know what a singleton is, then wait a few years until you have created many games (bad or good).

7. drewradley

drewradley