Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Plot Idea: Parkour

Discussion in 'Game Design' started by StephenGabrielHarper, May 27, 2020.

1. StephenGabrielHarper

StephenGabrielHarper

Anyone know what would work well in a parkour game that has not been done before? all the good ones have been taken

2. StephenGabrielHarper

StephenGabrielHarper

im new at this just need some inspiration

3. BIGTIMEMASTER

BIGTIMEMASTER

somebody is chasing you and you got to escape. story and setting can be inserted at any point in something like that.

4. DroidifyDevs

DroidifyDevs

Depends on the game. You could have different key combinations to execute different parkour moves (think mortal combat) and try to build a high score that way. You could have multiple maps and a story to drive this along.

(Didn't realize I was on page 2 of the forums so here I am resurrecting a dead post)

5. ARLTB

ARLTB

What about a game where the main character wants to become a pro parkourer and he/she has to go through all kinds of different parkour training and obstacle courses and missions to prove yourself. And also a bunch of specific types of objectives like a specific bridge you have to jump off of without dying, and having to do 4 backflips off a roof and landing perfectly on your feet etc.

I think there are still many parkour game ideas that I've never seen in any parkour game before. And I've never seen a parkour or gymnastics game that actually gives you control over the rotation of the character while he/she's doing a flip in mid air

6. ekemini

ekemini

I think instead of inventing new mechanics or writing a deep story, you should come up with cool environments. :)