Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question Pixel perfect camera settings (and a bit more).

Discussion in '2D' started by Guilhaume, Jun 24, 2022.

1. Guilhaume

Guilhaume

Hello everyone!

I got back to Unity a week ago and i'm trying to set up my project for top-down pixel art.
    I am no expert at all, but i've flipped through a lot of posts on different forums and some things aren't yet clear enough, hence why i'm here.
    -My goal is to try out a top-down pixel art game which renders 1280x720 pixels, with assets of 32x32 (some will be bigger obviously). The level of detail i'm aiming towards is basically Moonlighter (It is one of my main reference).

I'll try to be as clear as possible with my interrogations (english is not my native tongue so i tend to write quite a but just to be perfectly clear):

1 - Reference résolution :
    Is this the number of pixels i want my game to display ?(in this case 1280-720)
    Can i still, in game, choose graphics settings of 1920x1080 ?(so basically render less pixels). Upping the graphical setting in-game is ok if i keep the same ratio right ? Which leads me to my second point.

2 - Attached is an image of the same Tree in Moonlighter.
    upload_2022-6-24_11-21-50.png