Search Unity

Personal Unit license question

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by gersoneson2014, Sep 30, 2020.

?

Personal Unit license question

1. Help

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. License

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. gersoneson2014

gersoneson2014

Sorry, I'm Brazilian and I have little knowledge in English.

Texto em inglês:

So, I have a question about the license to use Unity. First of all, I would like to introduce myself to better understand my question.
    My name is Gerson, I'm from the IT area of the company Viva Rio (A non-profit NGO). This company makes contracts with city halls, companies and such to do non-profit social actions, whether for health, education, leisure etc. I'll leave a link below to get to know you better.
    In this regard, I commented that I am a technician in programming digital games and they opened interest in making a game aimed at education in the name of the institution. Something I really loved the proposal because it is something for education and because it is an area that I really like, gamer. But I had a question, the license to use Unity.

Can I create the game in the name of the NGO using the Personal version? Or would you have to pay Pro? Like, this question came out because for me it fits in Personal because it is a non-profit company (NGO), but unfortunately I'm not sure. Can you help me get this question out? Thank you very much for your attention, guys.

Institution link: http://vivario.org.br/

Texto em português:

Então, estou com uma dúvida em relação a licença para utilizar a Unity. Antes de tudo, gostaria de me apresentar para ficar melhor o entendimento da minha pergunta.
    Me chamo Gerson, sou da área TI da empresa Viva Rio ( Uma ONG sem fins lucrativos ). Esta empresa faz contratos com prefeituras, empresas e tals para fazer ações sociais sem fins lucrativos, sejam eles para saúde, educação, lazer etc. Vou deixar link abaixo para conhecerem melhor.