Search Unity

people told me that I can not do all the coding and 3d Modeling by myself. Is that ture?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JackSAYA, Apr 12, 2018.

1. JackSAYA

JackSAYA

Hey Unity community. It is my first post here, thank you for reading this and helpfully you can answer my questions.

The following is a short story of mine, feel free to skip it.

I am a Chinese programmer with one year Android developing experience. My dream is to be an independent game developer and to make my dream real, i quite from my job. I am currently in a full time lessons about how to use unity engine and C#, but their goal is to make people capable of doing programming work for a game. I believe it is far away from capable of make a game alone. So, I decided to learn whatever I need by myself. I can't do music, I can't draw, but I can code and maybe I can do modeling.

So I asked people around to get as much suggestion as I can about how to learn 3d modeling. But all of them told me that it is not possible to do all the programming and modeling alone. I quite from a great job to chase my dream and they told me you can't do that. Its just upsets me.

TL;DR : A boy has a dream but no one support him.

So, dear unity community, I wish to know the answer of the following questions:
    1: It is ture that one person is not possible to finish all the programming and 3d modeling work by himself?(I can buy music and arts , it is affordable for me)
    2: I may need a route map to reach my goal. Maybe a list of stuff I should learn?
    3. Any suggestion for 3d modeling software?
    3ds Max , Maya, blender, cinema4D ? I learned a bit about c4d but it seems like c4d is not friendly for unity since texture is not avalible to be used in unity?
    4. Basic Workflow:
    I found this post https://forum.unity.com/threads/game-development-workflow.65158/