Search Unity

Payout receiver

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Maklaud, Jun 22, 2018.

1. Maklaud

Maklaud

HI All!

I'm new to UAS and I would like to sell some cool tools. I've already created a new publisher - its info has only a title and my nick-name, not a real name. And my Unity account is also a nick-name.

And now I opened the Payout tab in the publisher.assetstore and here we are - I can see some fields about the real person - name, address etc. And here is the main question - who should be this person?

E.g. if I don't have a bank account, can I manage all the technical stuff (like create and pulish my tools), but set any of my friends to be a receiver? He/she will get the money and pay the tax.

Thanks for any advice!

2. alexanderameye

alexanderameye

Why not just create a PayPal account and make Unity pay you directly?

It's probably best that if you're selling the asset, it's your information that should be filled in.

3. Maklaud

Maklaud

We don't have PayPal in our country.

4. alexanderameye

alexanderameye

So what about you let your friend set up the whole account and fill out the information, but then he gives you the login details so you can handle the rest like the actual publishing?

5. Maklaud

Maklaud

Yeah, it's possible, of course. And that's why I'm asking that to know all the necessary details and possible ways at start.

6. alexanderameye

alexanderameye

Yeah for sure that's allowed. Development teams do that all the time. For example the duo behind ProBuilder probably used to have 1 guy fill in all the details but they both operated the account.

7. Maklaud

Maklaud

So let me know the final details, please. Do I understand it correctly, that now it's enough for me to just have my Unity account and my Publisher account without any personal data, create and upload some tools and start selling them. And only then, when we have some sells and some money to get, either of us can fullfill private data and get the money?