Search Unity

Pause screen practices

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by sabojako, Sep 8, 2017.

  1. sabojako

    sabojako

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Hi,

    I'm wondering what is the best approach to doing a pause screen when using Vcams as gameplay cameras?

    I'm encountering issues where setting Time.timescale=0f instantly ends the current CinemachineBlend to camera B.

    Disabling the Brain mid transition, then enabling the Brain, also results in using camera B settings.

    Do you have recommendations for this kind of feature?

    Thanks!


    Edit: I have also tried the different Update Methods on the Brain with no progress.
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2017
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    3,229
    hmmmm... that's a good one. I don't think there's any way to do that currently. I'll look into the timescale=0 thing and get back to you.
     
  3. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    3,229
    Yes, so CM was not supporting scaled time properly. I've fixed that now, so you should be good with the next beta release. I'll let you know when it's out.
     
  4. sabojako

    sabojako

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Good to know! Thanks :)
     
  5. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    3,229